Motivation logo

How to Turn Failure Into Success

5 Steps that Helped to Turn Failure into Success

By Jessica MillerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

We all fail, and I did too. Not once but a hundred times, and it’s not just you and me. All the prominent personalities that became famous failed a thousand times before. Why do people fail is a theoretical question, but there are some common mistakes that people make and fail; Lack of persistence and focus, low confidence, low self-esteem, etc. I tried hard, and I failed; I felt hopeless, demoralized, and helpless. These five steps helped me overcome my failure.

To learn more about my story and nature of my work, you can check out our website, we specialize in vegan lipstick and vegan foundation. We partner with only the top manufacturers in the United States (while formulating in compliance with the EU's stricter safety regulations) and consult with a diverse global network of beauty experts. Even with our high standards, though, we take a smaller margin than other brands to deliver products that look and feel luxe — without the luxe price tag.

1. Take responsibility for your actions

Although being in the traumas of failing is gruesome but I gathered my breath and didn’t act the victim. I took control and acted maturely by taking responsibility for my actions.

I tried to Find out if I have a ‘having-an-excuse-for-everything disorder’ . Yes, it’s a thing. Blaming someone or something when you fail may make you feel a little better, but for a little while. Was it my action, my weakness, my failure, or maybe my victory? Who knows what the future holds?

2. There are still a hundred reasons to move forward

Falling is a part of life; getting back up is the real deal. Lingering on the past is not wise to do, and I made sure not to do that. A simple ‘move forward’ is directionless. I brainstormed my ideas; I took baby steps and made sure to have a backup plan. Blocking our negativity and scheduling your routine is the first and foremost step. I developed gratitude and took ownership of my actions, trust me, and it changed my life. A kick start, and I was already there.

3. Introspection and action

My luck might have led to failure, but I realized that my contribution is more significant or an equal influence. Failure has taught me my weaknesses, and by knowing them, I overcame them.

I may get more significant projects in the future that are way more important. Isn’t it worth it to fail on the little ones and know my flaws or miscalculations? And then be a champion on the important ones?

4. Identify the loopholes

When I started my journey towards success, the biggest mistake I made was that I did not know my actual destination. I was, you can say, a wanderer. The ambiguity led me to failure; I tried to erase that and stayed true to my holy grail, and then I named it, I had it.

5. Be your own validation

Others opinions and validity stand on a different level, so I became my own boss. I achieved this by taking a little break from my toxic surroundings. Remember, I didn’t cut myself off from the world; I had my family and friends around me. Healthy criticism from people that are loyal was crucial to me in the process of developing self-confidence and independence.

Having a range of emotions is what makes us human. It’s okay to have negative reactions at times because we don’t naturally always feel fine about everything. Even if we’re having uncomfortable or upsetting feelings, thoughts or behaviors, we can normalize those experiences by acknowledging it and validating it. Practice accepting the diverse range of emotions that are part of your human experience.

It takes practice to learn to validate ourselves and be accepting of all of our feelings and thoughts. It’s not always easy to do, especially if you have previously suppressed your feelings or put yourself down for feeling a certain way. However, the more we are able to validate ourselves, like we validate others, the more kind we will be to ourselves and able to welcome our range of emotions.

success
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.