Motivation logo

How to Manifest Anything You Desire, with These Four Steps!

Learn to use the law of attraction to manifest anything you desire!

By Jennifer LopezPublished 5 years ago 5 min read
1

Hi there! Would you like to manifest something in particular? If the answer is yes, then you came to the right place. Lucky for you, I'm here to teach you how to attract anything your heart desires, with these four manifestation tips.

Step one is letting go.

So first, what you’re going to need to do, and start learning, is to let go of your beliefs. Your limiting beliefs must go, because that’s exactly what is going to create a blockage in your mind. If you have any obstructions in your mind, it will be challenging to manifest exactly what you want. Especially quickly, duh. (I had this problem).

So you might be wondering, what do any of your beliefs have to do with manifesting, and some of you are probably wondering, what the hell are limiting beliefs anyway?

Limiting beliefs are thoughts that hold us back, in some way. Have you ever thought about something you wanted, or thought about something you wanted to do, and then right after you’ve thought to yourself “but I can’t go because…", "but i cant have that because..", “but it won’t work because…”, “but this will happen if….” That “but” that comes after the thought of whatever it is you desire, is called a limiting belief. It is that thought that holds you back, it is that belief that makes your certainty 50 percent, instead of 100 percent. For example instead of thinking “I’m going to Aruba this summer,” you’re thinking “I want to go to Aruba this summer, but it might not happen because….” See how confusing that could be to the universe. See now, the Universe doesn’t care about what you want, and what you don’t want. It just cares about the energy you’re sending out. So if you’re sending mixed signals, you won’t be able to manifest what it is that you desire. You won’t be able to manifest it quickly, at least. Letting go of your limiting beliefs will open up so many new opportunities and doors, you had no idea were possible, or even there.

Step Two: Being Positive

So you might not be a pro right now at letting go of the thoughts that constrain you, but you are now fully aware that the only thing stopping you from getting what you want is yourself. It’s your thoughts. You are now fully aware of that. No one in this world is stopping you from anything, besides yourself. Stop making excuses, and just go for it! But go for it with positive energy! If you put out negative energy that’s precisely what you will get in return, negativity. If you’re telling the universe you want one thing, but you’re thinking the opposite, because you feel/think you might not deserve it, you're unqualified, or it’s just wholly impossible, then the universe will just agree with you. If you want positive results, you need to think positive, you need to believe positive and feel positive. The universe will return with nothing but positivity. What you give is what you get.

Step 3: Clear Image

Now I want you to envision what it is that you want to manifest exactly. I want you to think about it, and I want you to ask yourself, "is that picture clear?" The image you have in your head of what you want, is it clear? Now, if it is a clear picture, you’re right on track! The clearer the image, the easier it is to see, if you can see it clearly, you can create it into your reality.

There are several different ways you can use your visions to manifest whatever it is you want. What I personally did was I created a vision board. Actually, I did a bunch of things. The vision board was just my first choice when I started, and remains to be one of my favorite ways, just because of how fun and entertaining it can be. You can create a vision board either online using Pinterest, WeHeartIt, Tumblr, etc. I like to use Pinterest, and create a board called “Vision Board” I pin all the things I love and want onto this board. This wasn’t how I made my first vision board, but it is how I use mine now. Another way is you can create a poster. I bought a large piece of bright yellow poster paper from the dollar store, and that’s what I used for my first vision board. Your vision board is going to consist of images you want to achieve. For example; a picture of your dream house, car, job, dog, vacation, whatever it is that you desire can go on here. Even words, any inspiring quotes you want to achieve or live by. Any affirmations, I highly recommend affirmations, whenever you look at your board, you’ll feel good reading them. Keep in mind, only look or mess with your board when you’re feeling your best! You want to attract positive energy towards what you want.

You can also practice meditating, and imagining your visions. I like to do this before bed sometimes. I put on some soothing instrumental music, and close my eyes, and begin to picture what I want to manifest. Not only do I imagine it, but I try to feel the way I would when I get that particular thing. Having your feelings aligned with your thoughts is very important. It will help you manifest quick. It’ll help you manifest faster, because you won’t be sending out mixed signals. Make sure to keep your feelings and thoughts on the same page. You can practice this every night or every other night. Honestly whenever you want but make sure that you feel your 100 percent best. This isn’t something you have to obsess over, or think about every single day, just make sure you have a positive mindset towards it that’s all.

Step 4: Gratitude

Let’s not forget gratitude! THIS IS EXTREMELY IMPORTANT WHEN MANIFESTING. I can’t stress it enough how important it is to be thankful for all that you WANT, and all that you ALREADY have. When being grateful for what you want, you have to act as if it’s already yours. This is a primary key. Being Grateful period, is a major key. When you begin to appreciate, and be thankful for what you have in the present, you will instantly raise your vibrations. Once you get those “good” vibes, you’ll start to give off high vibrational energy, and as a result, you will remain in alignment with yourself and the universe, which will then help you manifest what you desire instantly.

Unfortunately, I did not take gratitude as serious when I first started to practice the law of attraction and manifesting, so it took me a while to manifest some of the things that I desired. I learned my lesson, and now I make sure to practice gratitude on a day-to-day basis. (I will be posting a blog on how you can start practicing gratitude more often).

I hope these four easy steps were able to help you get an easy and clear understanding of how to manifest all that you desire.

Have a lovely day and don’t forget to be thankful!

goals
1

About the Creator

Jennifer Lopez

Hi my name is Jennifer! I run a blog and an instagram page dedicated to positivity, love, motivation, and the law of attraction. I love to manifest and spread positive energy any chance I get. I hope you enjoy reading!:)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.