Motivation logo

How 'The Secret' Changed My Life​

If you want to learn about the secret and how to apply it to your life, then you came to the right place!

By Jennifer LopezPublished 5 years ago 5 min read
Like
Be the energy you want to attract.

I cannot stress it enough to my friends and family how much the law of attraction has changed my life for the better. To those of you who might be confused on what the law is, it is the belief that positive thoughts will attract positive life experiences and negative thoughts will attract negative life experiences (like attracts like). The law of attraction manifests through your thoughts by using a combination of visualization, emotion, and words. This law is the reason why you'll find yourself in similar situations as others. For example, it brings together people of similar interests, who unite into various groups, such as political groups, sports teams, sports fans, fraternities, etc. This law can be used for your advantage to attract all the lovely things your heart desires. With a little bit of practice and the right perspective, you'll be able to have anything you want!

I first heard about the law of attraction around the age of 11. I didn’t know what the heck it was or how it worked. All I knew was that this law claimed to be the secret to success. Well, at 11 I was not worried about succeeding or not, to be real with you, so I really couldn't care for it. As the years went by, I still didn’t have much interest but I noticed that this secret seemed to be working for my mother and brother. They’re the reason I know about the law. Ever since they saw the documentary The Secret by Rhonda Byrne, they’ve applied a few, if not most, strategies to their lives. One example would be they’ve each created a vision board. A vision board according to Google’s dictionary is “a collage of images and words representing a person’s wishes or goals, intended to serve as inspiration or motivation.” So basically it’s a board with cut out pictures and phrases that represent you and your wishes and goals. Anyway, unfortunately, they fizzled out from the law but I ended picking it up, and let me tell you it was the best decision I’ve ever made.

It was the best decision for several reasons. One being it has helped me attract so many of my desires. The crazy thing is that three of my major desires all happened in the same year too! (There will be a second post about this). Second, it improved my mental health incredibly. Third, it altered my lifestyle (in a good way), I now meditate and do yoga more than ever before. Anyway, long story short, the summer of 2018 proved that the secret works. It has been one crazy year but the law really helped me through it. Everything is made of energy and the enjoyment of being attracted to like and vice versa helped me to understand and apply it to my life much easier. In the summer of 2018, I could successfully manifest the man of my dreams, my dream car, and my dream trip to Europe. 2018 was by far the best and I can’t thank God, myself and this law enough for making all my desires come true.

Before applying the secret to my life, I would say I felt disconnected, unhappy, and lost. Before I knew the power of my mind I had a victim mindset and it was very unhealthy. I would get upset more than I really should have, I would throw fits when unnecessary, I would blame others when it was really my fault and I was overall cranky with life. Between the end of 2015 and 2017 I fell in love, or what at least I thought was love. For this period I was actually happy, I felt like I was on top of the world and I was just so thrilled to be with someone I cared about deeply and who seemed to feel that way about me. Sadly, but thankfully this relationship eventually ended and when that occurred it felt like my life ended.

But I was so wrong. Yes, a part of my life ended. A chapter had ended, but a new one was beginning (I know, “how cliche”) but it was true. When the breakup happened I felt so alone, empty and confused. So I turned to Google to help me cope with my sadness. I spent countless hours reading articles and blogs on how to move on from a guy and be happy with yourself. I also watched several Ted Talks, motivational speeches, and YouTube videos. This is the time where I discovered two of my favorite inspirational people, Tony Robbins, and Leeor Alexandra. If you’re unaware of who these two iconic people are, I highly recommend that you look them up. They are life changing souls. They’re honestly the reason I picked up the law and shifted my mindset. If I could thank them myself, I would in a heartbeat.

They have made my life so amazing; I am also so grateful the break up happened because if it weren’t for that event in my life I would have never turned to the secret for help, I would have never watched hours of Leeor Alexandra or Tony Robbins and I would have never applied the law as much as I do now and I would’ve never changed my perspective on life and relationships and because of that I am so happy things turned out the way they did. This proved that everything really happens for a reason and that life is always working for my higher good if those are my intentions.

Using the secret has taught so much. Not only do I understand myself better but I get others, it’s helped me understand why certain situations happen and how we could alter our future outcomes by applying the law. I am now happier, less cranky with life, joyful, I would say I have gotten more creative, my dreams and wants are bigger, possibilities seem endless and life seems amazing. The law of attraction has improved my mindset so much, but I’m not free from all negative thoughts, I think no one is. That isn’t even possible, but I increased my positive thoughts and decreased the negative ones. Whenever I think of a negative thought, I try to replace it with a positive one, Eventually, you’ll think positively naturally. Thinking positively has improved my perspective on life beyond words, I also believe I’ve had an abundance of luck this year—more than the rest of my years, because of how much I’ve applied the law and positive thinking. Like I said at the beginning of this post, like attracts like. If you don’t believe me, stick around and I’ll prove it to ya! ;) You’ll then learn how to manifest anything your heart desires. If you want a sneak peek on how you can do that, then go check out my other blog post!

I hope you have an amazing day.

Love, Jen💞

goals
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Lopez

Hi my name is Jennifer! I run a blog and an instagram page dedicated to positivity, love, motivation, and the law of attraction. I love to manifest and spread positive energy any chance I get. I hope you enjoy reading!:)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.