Motivation logo

How to End the Persistent Feeling of Emptiness

Don't dwell on the past, don't dream on the future, focus on the present. ”~ Buddha

By Samyog kandelPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

How to End the Persistent Feeling of Emptiness
Photo by Benjamin Davies on Unsplash

Permission…

Empty has taken over.

You think of those happy days when you had a lot of energy. You remember that burning sensation of green energy down in your stomach. That shiver of excitement running through your body. When life was just living good feelings run. It was unbelievable.

And you can't help but think…

Where did it go? How did I lose? Will it ever come back?

You think that if you keep moving, everything will be all right, right?

However, regardless of the steps you take, everyone seems happy when you are left behind with the feeling of loss of soul.

He just stands there; you feel like you are getting old and boring.

No matter what you do, nothing seems to change the opposing voice in your head that constantly asks, “Is there a way out?”

The solution is much simpler than you think.

Awareness of Life Changes

Do you know those times when everything is clear and a sense of relief is flowing through your body?

My vision happened after I fainted shortly after graduating from university. I have decided that success is more important than life itself, so fun was out of the question and I devoted all my time to working.

I immersed myself in that deadly daily digestion with no interest in my life. It was easier for you to let go of resentment than to risk it.

It is terrifying how quickly such comfort can take if you let it, and how deep you can fall into the rabbit hole unknowingly.

Has this happened to you?

It wasn't until six months later that I graduated from high school that I finally broke free from loneliness and decided to go to a party with some friends at university.

That one moment sparked the fire I had lost. That was a moment of clarity and fulfillment.

I realized that life has become a boring rhythm of waking up, eating, working, eating and sleeping. I was expecting happiness and success in following this process, but while doing so, I forgot how to be happy.

How can you create something beautiful or inspiring in the world when your life is boring and numb?

It reminded me of Albert Einstein's simple but powerful measure:

"Madness you do the same thing over and over again and expect different results."

This kick started my realization that life is over and that you can beat your nudity. You can beat that numbness, and you can keep your spark alive.

Going to a party opened my eyes and I saw the painful madness I had given myself - the madness I wanted to avoid with you.

5 inconsistent ways to fill your emptiness

1. Start small; do the opposite.

Think back one last time when you came back from vacation and went to a new place. Do you remember the feeling you had and the joy of a new place? Your body was awake, and your mind was running aimlessly.

Do you remember the time when you took a forced road on your way home? It was frustrating but a little fun, wasn't it?

There are many ways to replicate this type of youth in your daily life. For example, you could take your work to another part of your office, house, or library.

The most important thing is to get up right now and do something small but different. On your way home from work, turn around a bit. Just feel the joy.

2. You are crazy.

A big kick to me was letting go and having fun at a friend’s Christmas party. Although I suffered a slight headache the next day, all my previous numbness disappeared because of my contact.

I’m talking about communication where you just stop and really feel the moment. When talking to friends, laugh, and live.

So dance, sing and have fun.

Just remember one rule - think back to the event a month later, and if you didn’t have a big smile on your face, you weren’t crazy enough.

3. Make your heart beat faster.

Any exercise is a great way to kick off your day. The wealth of science and research attests to the physical and psychological benefits. However, exercise complemented my emptiness as I switched from long-distance running to great printing moments.

I used to run four miles [7 km] a day at a slower pace, but it only helped me to feel numb. I was hoping it would give me a quick explosion so I could go again, but it didn't work.

Think back to the last time you ran more than two miles when you got into that gentle rhythm and it was as if you could run forever. Now think of the last time you ran at full speed; think of that feeling when your heart was pounding.

Printing or doing any vigorous exercise produces loads of endorphins, also known as hormones for pleasure and motivation, but normal running is not. That gave my numbness a big thumbs up and increased my strength.

So go down to your local park, run a little, and then stop and feel your body. Feel the heat inside you, and ask yourself, 'Am I ready to live again?'

4. Sleep well.

We all know that sleep is important, but we usually focus on making sure we get enough. One of the major causes of dementia and lack of energy was excessive sleep.

Excessive sleep can cause stress, and inadequate sleep deprives us of vitality. I used to sleep a lot, getting nine hours a night (seven extra hours every week). I did not want to get up because I did not want to work, which made me feel unhappy and discouraged from getting up. Yup, a deadly cycle.

If you too are guilty of excessive sleep, force yourself to get up early the next morning. Set your alarm and set it across the room. Then, when you get up, go straight to the shower. Over time, you will naturally find the perfect pattern for sleeping.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Samyog kandel

I am a passionate writer, trying to inspire other through my story..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.