Motivation logo

Extreme (Yet Simple) Way Stallone and Mozart Got Things Done

A Bite of Knowledge That Most People Miss Out On

By Robert UPublished 3 years ago 8 min read
Like
Extreme (Yet Simple) Way Stallone and Mozart Got Things Done
Photo by Arun Clarke on Unsplash

I swear on my parrot pet’s graves (all 8 of them) that doing this simple but extremely important thing will skyrocket your productivity and will get you SO much closer to living the life of your desire.

See, I’m focusing on writing primarily. I used to play drums in a wedding band before the pandemic. Business was booming, I was making easy money doing something I loved. The only drawbacks were playing with people I didn’t get along with and the sleepless nights when I was playing (we used to play until 4–5 in the morning. Add in another 2 hours of taking down the stage and my drums and getting them back to our rehearsal space, and if I made it back home at around 7 in the morning, I was lucky).

That life is behind me, however. For the foreseeable future anyway. So now I’m focused on my writing.

And what I’m about to show you has helped me become a great drummer (yes, I used it as a musician), put on around 10 kg of mass in under a year of lifting weights and become an above-average writer. (Bear in mind I focus on direct response copywriting, so this ain’t exactly Shakespeare level writing).

I like to call it a Universal Law of Success. It’s none of that law of attraction thing, although that’s very interesting in its own right.

However, what I have here is something I’ve personally had experience with. A lot.

And here’s what it helped me achieve:

- BLAST through any plateaus that I’ve ever had in any of my 3 major areas of expertise (drums, writing, bodybuilding)

- Get unlimited motivation. The kind of motivation you’d only see from a ‘one in ten million’ naturally driven individuals (without popping pills, or whatever else people do these days)

- Have a sense of a mission, of a deeper purpose that you’re striving to fulfill.

- Crush any neediness you have within you. Get to a point where you no longer have to chase people or circumstances. Instead, THEY come to you. And you can sit back, relax, and enjoy the best opportunities presenting themselves to you.

- Get incredible results, fast, in any area of activity that you’re interested in (This is why I call it a Universal Law of Success, because it’s universally true, and you don’t need to be involved in a particular activity. Any activity works)

- Place yourself in the driving seat of your life. No longer having to punch a clock for ‘the man’, or jump when he says jump because you need the money. You’re in the driver’s seat now. And what you say, goes.

- Literally demolish the influence of time vampires and the wicked forces of those that may become jealous and out for blood.

- Boost your confidence and charisma (the kind of confidence and charisma you get when you’re an expert in your field, and people will shut up just to listen to you clear your throat before you start speaking. The influence most people are denied)

Because most people don’t know what I’m about to tell you.

So what is that simple thing you can do right now to achieve all of those things? (And possibly more, depending on how crazy you allow your dreams to be).

It’s simple. It’s also challenging, but it’s simple. It’s not for everyone, that’s for sure. But if you’re serious about your success, then this is something that I can attest will change your life and who you are as a person.

I’m not the only one to say it. Every major entrepreneur, CEO, self-made millionaire and major player in any industry has used this life hack to get ahead of the competition (and blast through their own limiting beliefs).

While results are directly proportional to the amount of work and hustle you put in, what I CAN guarantee is that this stuff will positively impact your life, your business, and your opportunities.

Here’s the thing:

Move.

That’s it.

I told you it was simple.

Here’s how it works. First of all, understand that when I say “move”, I mean move out (if you’re living with parents or roommates currently) to a place where you can be alone.

The simpler the place, the better. In fact, it has to be as minimalistic as possible. The first time I experienced a place like that was when I lived in a trailer, in the middle of a field in the UK. That was a bit overboard but you get the idea.

How does that work with motivation and getting good at whatever it is you want to get good at?

Great question.

Before we get to the challenging part, let me tell you about the plague of the modern world.

We’re at a point where we have the attention span of goldfish (maybe worse). Constantly having our focus being pulled in a million directions, by people that don’t give a damn about our life goals, our dreams or aspirations. I used to talk to a lot of people that were telling me they wanted to achieve amazing things. Yet they never really did. But I used to see them posting pictures on Facebook every day, and stuff in their IG stories.

And don’t even get me started about the news and how they fear monger and want us to be paralyzed with fear and anxiety over the past, present and future.

I really hope you are aware of that. I thought I was.

But this current pandemic showed me just how VICIOUS and DIRTY the media actually is. I was considering myself a mentally and emotionally stable guy until this entire thing hit the fan. I can tell you, nothing made me feel more depressed in my entire life. I don’t think anything will ever compare to the fear, sadness, madness that I felt over the course of 2020. And all of that is because I happened to stumble across a piece of news or an article about current events.

So, back to moving out. Moving to a secluded place where you don’t have any friends or family. And where you make the simple adjustment to stay away from social media and watching TV. (If all your friends are away and you won’t be seeing them anytime soon, why even worry about social media? It ain’t going nowhere, boo).

And take 6 months away from your old life.

Here’s the catch. When you have nothing to do, nowhere to go, no people to hang out with… You’re essentially tricking your brain and body into doing something they were always supposed to do naturally. Which is work on achieving great things.

You see, we have this innate calling in us. A calling to greatness. Hundreds, thousands of inventors, business people, artists can attest to that. I’m not just saying this out of the blue because I felt like it this morning.

Some of the greatest inventions came seemingly out of people that spent time in solitude, dedicated fully to their craft, and only that.

It’s lonely, yes. It may be hard if you were addicted to the nasty stuff I just talked about (media, drama, etc.) But it’s the one thing that’s been proven to work, and work it does. In fact, it works wonders.

This example just came to mind as I am writing this (literally a second ago).

Sometime in 1975, a young Sylvester Stallone witnessed the heavyweight championship match between the famous Muhammad Ali and Chuck Wepner. No one thought Wepner had a chance, but he was able (surprisingly) to knock Ali down with a body shot. And Stallone saw that as a ‘metaphor for life’. One of those ‘against all odds’ type thingies. (Ali ended up winning, by the way. KO in round 15).

Motivated, Stallone went all out and in just 3 and a half days came up with the script for Rocky I. The first movie in a series that changed film history. I loved watching those movies. I was inspired by them, they beckoned me and they spoke to me in ways I never thought movies could.

Not to mention, it ended up making Stallone a whole lot of money and help kickstart his career (which, as you know, is quite expansive).

There’s plenty examples like that. Mozart is probably one of the more serious and heartbreaking ones.

He died at 35 years of age, in December 1791. The guy was a genius. His Requiem was the only piece of classical music that ever made me cry. (Yes, literal tear shedding).

Now, how did he compose that beauty? Good question.

He knew he was sick and his condition was only getting worse. He had his back against the wall, and death was furiously kicking at his door.

He had so much talent in him, so much passion, that it came out of him all at once in what became his Requiem. Funny enough, it was commissioned work, but listening to it, you realize Mozart was in fact writing his own Requiem Mass.

Now, that’s sad and a bit extreme. But it proves the point.

Solitude brings out the best of our creative genius. We all have it. Like I said, it’s embedded in human nature. To strive for greatness. Otherwise, we wouldn’t have evolved to such a high degree as a species.

When you give yourself no chance but to work, work you will.

When there’s no social media to check, when there’s no TV to watch, when there’s no people to go out and get hammered with… work becomes the only thing you can do. Otherwise, you’ll go insane (or reach Nirvana, idk, I’m expecting to start levitating any day now).

So put yourself in a position where the only thing to do is work, and work hard. Away from distractions and people. Away from the media and its wicked claw that drags you in its dirty, humid, smelly cave.

You’ll be surprised at how well it works.

It may seem extreme. My answer to that is: to the average person, it is. But here’s what you might not realize…

The addictions we have are way more extreme than what I just shared with you here.

Never overlook that. It’s crazy how addicted we are to these things we consider “normal”.

And those things are slowly, silently eating away at our lives without us even realizing.

And an extreme addiction requires a bold solution. And this solution could end up paying you back not just with freedom from these demons, but freedom to finally do what you want with your life. The “being-in-the-driver’s-seat-of-your-life” type of freedom.

Enjoy it, use common sense, and go do some amazing things.

Talk soon,

Rob

how to
Like

About the Creator

Robert U

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.