Motivation logo

Dream journey begins

this story is about my dream journey.

By Raza aliPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

I had always been a dreamer, but for the longest time, I had kept my dreams locked away inside my head, too afraid to chase them. It wasn't until one night, when I had a vivid dream that I couldn't shake, that I realized something had to change.

In the dream, I was standing on the stage of a massive theater, the spotlight shining down on me. I could feel the energy of the crowd, hear the roar of their applause. And then, just as suddenly, the dream was over.

But the feeling of being on that stage, of having an audience waiting for me, stayed with me long after I woke up. I couldn't shake the sense that the dream meant something, that I was meant to be on that stage.

So, I decided to chase my dream. I started taking acting classes, despite having no previous experience. I auditioned for community theater productions, throwing myself into the world of acting with abandon.

It wasn't easy. I had to work long hours at my day job just to make ends meet, and then spend every spare moment studying lines, rehearsing scenes, and honing my craft. But with each audition, each performance, I felt a sense of joy and fulfillment that I had never experienced before.

As I worked my way up the ladder, from community theater to small productions to larger stages, I faced my fair share of setbacks and disappointments. There were times when I wondered if I was wasting my time, if I was just chasing a pipe dream.

But every time I felt like giving up, I would remember that dream, the feeling of being on that stage. And it would give me the motivation to keep going.

Eventually, all of that hard work paid off. I landed a role in a major production, with a cast of seasoned actors and a renowned director. I was nervous, of course, but also exhilarated. This was what I had been working toward, what I had been dreaming of.

Opening night was a blur of lights and music and nerves. But as I stepped onto the stage, the spotlight shining down on me, I knew that I was exactly where I was meant to be. The energy of the crowd, the roar of their applause, was even more powerful than I had imagined it in my dream.

After the show, as I walked out into the night air, I felt like I was floating. I had chased my dream and caught it, and it was even more incredible than I had imagined.

But the journey didn't end there. I continued to work on my craft, taking on new roles and pushing myself to new heights. And along the way, I discovered that the pursuit of a dream is just as fulfilling as the realization of it.

The journey taught me the value of hard work, of perseverance, of never giving up on what you truly want. It taught me that dreams are worth chasing, even if it means taking risks, facing rejection, and working harder than you ever thought possible.

Looking back on that dream now, I realize that it was more than just a figment of my imagination. It was a vision of what I could become, if I was willing to put in the work and chase my dreams with all my heart.

And so, I continue to chase my dreams, to work toward new goals, and to never stop dreaming. Because as I learned on that journey, anything is possible if you believe in yourself and have the courage to pursue your passions.

successself helphappinessgoals
1

About the Creator

Raza ali

I am a story teller I share my thoughts and stories with you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Raza ali (Author)about a year ago

    absolutely stunning

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.