Motivation logo

Do you love yourself?

Self Reflection

By Corinne Del CidPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

Growing up have you ever thought of yourself truly all the time because think about it when as a baby we have cried when we are dirty, hungry or gassy.

In all stages of our lives we go through all of this. But when do the insecurities begin during adolescence age and why is it so. If we are made in the likeness of our creator why are we even questioning about caring, loving our own selves.

I have learned in this stage in my own life that love needs to begin with me myself and I, before I can love anyone else unconditionally. I am going to be honest when my love and I started dating I did not live myself I hated this girl I used to put myself down told myself I was not good enough.

During destiny my first love was brought to me he taught me how to love myself because I am beautiful on the inside and out, to not put myself down. I also admit that I am not the best person to be around, I’ve learned grown and blossomed to who I am now I have been knocked down a few times but I am still here why because my life has a purpose as well as any of us out there.

I believe that everything happens for a reason why I am currently writing this to you all now, at first these situations do not make sense but when it is called into place this becomes shocking.

Deep within my soul through the desparity and through the pain, I guarantee there is a light of passage beyond of hunger and disdain. Prosperity is among us there is no doubts and confusion only living beyond what questions our conclusions. Peace is upon us. Everyone is in charge of ones own happiness. And no one can understand you but you.

From my own experience, in all honesty it took me awhile to find out who I am and to accept myself. I have discovered self love. Self love is a very important trait. Without it how can we carry on with an enjoyable life, how can we find peace and be contempt. If we are constantly at war with ourselves. Shouldn’t we be fighting for ourselves then rather against ourselves.Don’t you think? I mean for anyone out there that is in love or have been in love think about how much you about how much you did for that person, how much energy and dedication you have made for that person. Now think of how much you have done for your own self, why are you second or last. Shouldn’t you be #1 when you have a family children I certainly understand that they take presecedence and you become busy raising them taking care but do you ever stop and take a timeout for yourself even if it’s something small we all need alone time for Self Love. We owe to ourselves Dammit! We all Rule we are all Awesome never forget that, who made it through the storm YOU, who picked yourself up after falling over YOU, we are in a constant battle within ourselves in the end we are our own state of body mind and soul.

Be a Leader not a follower you are the driver not the shotgun occupant. All famous celebrities become famous because of their drive. A lover gets the girl because he or she builds the confidence into asking him or her out. We are capable of anything. Getting a job or the car, a house or even losing weight. Creatures of habit we cannot stay away from the social sabotage we think we are never good enough but where does this come from?

A lot of our sabotage comes from within ourselves. We do not like to change the majority rule. There are extremists out to take a risk, how do we know if we don’t try. Make a list of goals, and actually do them. This can change your life for good or bad no matter what it is, stop the cycle of normalcy, do not be the wolf dressed in sheep’s clothing, be yourself, be different there is nothing wrong with it. Do not be another trend similar type to the person next to you. Variety is better than the usual boring thing but there is a difference when you live your life to the fullest of your ability, then that is the end of your story

So my friends my message to you is be humble and true, be yourself because you are worth it. Celebrate everyday as if it is your last none of us are guaranteed tomorrow.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Corinne Del Cid

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.