Motivation logo

Discredit

Funny how people are so quick to forget their sparring partners.

By Theresa EvansPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
Discredit
Photo by Andrea Tummons on Unsplash

When you fall out with a person, they’re so quick to discredit you. Now all of a sudden, you envious, hateful, broke, jealous, and basically everything under the sun but when you all were cool they were your biggest fan. The first person they called for help, the person to help them start their business, shoulder to cry on, and the most SOLID on their team!! It really kills people to walk away from relationships, friendships, and situation ships with a little dignity these days. They would rather drag your name through the mud and play victim than to just say we don’t hang out or we not together anymore, but forget to bring up the fact you were the ONLY SOLID ONE IN THEIR CORNER. Making countless sacrifices for them and supporting and believing in them when NOBODY ELSE DID!

It is also interesting to see people with a new pair of eyes. The average person that is discrediting someone else is usually the very person that is still broken themselves. So many times I have forgiven others for either running and speaking with their emotions first, instead of sitting down and giving themselves a self-reflection test first before they are conversant with someone else about their faults. It is so easy to point the finger at others but not realizing that you still have three more fingers pointed right back at you. I am not throwing shade at anyone I am just speaking my truth because it is my truth. I am a lover of life, family, and friends but at the same time, I am also a strong biracial woman, mother, grandmother, aunt, sister, and loads of other positive things. I am not weak, broken, jealous, or bitter about anything in my new state of mind because when I see that a person's actions have affected the way we move friends or associates then I am going to say less and watch you more. To make sure that your intentions are in the right place. If I see a pattern where your actions do not match your words you will see a difference. However, before you approach me about it just take a self-reflection test first and see was it you that made me fall back? If you realize that it was you and your actions showed it to you for yourself then you need to ask yourself what can I do to fix it?

It is never easy to talk to someone that you care about only to find out later that they really didn’t value you the way that you value them and this is the part that really hurts because it also falls under forgiveness. I am trying to understand this and believe me I have and still do give myself a reflection test once a week. My writing is the biggest tool that I have for this because it gives me a chance to fix things or issues that I may have encountered over the last week.

For all the sacrifices I have made for others I realize and see now that I had to change many things about me and that includes distancing me from certain people. Now as you all know my inner circle is small and it is small for a reason and for this reason I cannot allow anyone or anything to set up in my life thinking that they are completely welcomed when they are only giving you parts of themselves, to begin with. You cannot come into my inner circle thinking that just because you know that I am a giving person so now you are going to try to see how much you can get from me at no cost. To all my haters, taking too much from me has a hell of a cost one that I know many of you can’t afford. So before you decide to approach me with bull shit just remember I am watching what you do the hell with what you say. Your words don’t mean much to me at this point because I am growing and progressing in areas of my life where I need to grow. I am not mad at any of the haters that I have because this also lets me know that I am still on the right path.

healing
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.