Motivation logo

Dear Me

To past, present and future me.

By Morgan HPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Dear Morgan,

Thank you for everything you’ve done for me, everything that you have done has led me to where I am today and I could not be more grateful. The opportunities that you’ve provided me are endless and I cannot wait to take advantage of them.

I need to apologize for how I’ve treated you, although it has never directly affected what we’ve chosen to do, the self talk and negative outlook on things is not fair and I am so sorry. These past lessons are a stepping stone to our future; I won’t allow myself to speak to you in a negative, ignorant way any more.

You are a strong, confident woman, and I am so grateful for that passion and inspiration that you carry on a daily basis. I promise to only celebrate our success and milestones towards a better us. I promise to only lift you up, as I do the people around us. I promise to show myself the encouragement and positivity that is given to others without a second thought. YOU ARE SO CAPABLE and I cannot wait to see what we do with that overall courage, passion and capability.

There is a road ahead of you, the path and destination is something you get to choose and experience for yourself. This path will lead you to our future, and it will be so worth everything you’ve been through. Our future is full of love, loved ones, adventures and challenges, the challenges are what creates the adventures, and I know that no matter what stands in our way, we will not stop until we become who we want to be. We won’t stop until we get to where we want to be. We won’t stop until we get to where you are MEANT to be.

Future Morgan, I cannot wait to finally meet you. I am so excited, I can feel your passion and success burning in my soul waiting to be released. I AM SO HERE FOR IT. With each step we take, I can feel us getting closer and closer. You’re going to be happy, healthy and grateful. Positive and optimistic. You are going to radiate strength, passion and confidence through your overall being. We are going to be inspiring to those around us through our passions and interests.

I know that we’re not 100% sure what we are going to do, but there is so much more out there for us to take advantage of. We are going to excel in reaching levels of ourselves that we didn’t even know existed. We are going to be inspired everyday to do our best, in whatever we choose to do, and we will crush it, because that is what we do.

Our self worth comes from the energy that we receive from doing the things we love and are passionate about. Our self worth comes from the smiles we get from the people we help rise up, or the small things we do for ourself along the way. Our self worth comes from the success and love of the people around us, and admiring their journey alongside our own.

A house, savings and a career we are passionate about are in our future; it’s just in reach. We will get there soon. I don’t know the exact location, job or house that we will end up in, but I know that we will be so proud and full of gratitude when we finally get there. There will be hard work along the way, and hard times, but we will get through it positively, with confidence and with the knowledge that THIS IS WHAT WE DESERVE. We deserve to be happy, successful, filled with passion and inspiration and WE WILL GET THERE.

See you soon,

Morgan

goals
Like

About the Creator

Morgan H

Women's Mindset and Empowerment Coach

I empower women to live their best, most authentic lives, confidently!

I'm here to share my perspective, my stories and as a creative outlet.

Action Conquers Fear.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.