Motivation logo

Bestfriends

friendship,love.

By DESOLA OWOLABIPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
Like
Bestfriends
Photo by Duy Pham on Unsplash

'Yahweh is my best friend and my shepherd. I always have more than enough. He offers a resting place for me in his luxurious love. His tracks take me to an oasis of peace near the quiet brook of bliss . That’s where he restores and revives my life. He opens before me the right path and leads me along in his footsteps of righteousness so that I can bring honor to his name. Even when your path takes me through the valley of deepest darkness, fear will never conquer me, for you already have! Your authority is my strength and my peace. The comfort of your love takes away my fear. I’ll never be lonely, for you are near. You become my delicious feast even when my enemies dare to fight. You anoint me with the fragrance of your Holy Spirit; you give me all I can drink of you until my cup overflows. So why would I fear the future? Only goodness and tender love pursue me all the days of my life. Then afterward, when my life is through, I’ll return to your glorious presence to be forever with you!'

Psalms 23:1-6

https://my.bible.com/bible/1849/PSA.23.1-6

Once upon a time in a small town, there were two best friends named Emma and Sarah. They were inseparable and had a bond that was stronger than anything else.

Emma was a shy and introverted girl, while Sarah was outgoing and full of energy. They complemented each other perfectly and always supported each other through thick and thin.

One day, Emma and Sarah stumbled upon a worn-out and abandoned treehouse in the forest near their town. Excited by their discovery, they decided to make it their secret hideout. The treehouse became their sanctuary, the place where they shared their deepest secrets and dreams.

As the years passed by, Emma and Sarah faced various challenges and hurdles together. They celebrated each other's accomplishments and comforted each other during moments of sadness. They genuinely cared for one another and always knew how to bring a smile to each other's faces.

In high school, the girls encountered the typical dramas and cliques that often come with teenage life. However, they remained unfazed, for they had each other's backs. Emma would boost Sarah's confidence, and Sarah would help Emma come out of her shell. Their friendship became a beacon of light in the sometimes-difficult world of high school.

When it was time for college, Emma and Sarah had to face the reality of being separated for the first time in their lives. They both pursued different paths, with Emma attending a prestigious art school and Sarah studying to become a scientist.

Despite the distance, Emma and Sarah made a promise to keep their friendship alive. They wrote letters to each other and scheduled regular video calls. Even though they missed being physically together, their bond remained stronger than ever.

After college, Emma and Sarah both returned to their hometown. They realized that their friendship had stood the test of time and distance. They were thrilled to be back in the same city, ready to embark on the next chapter of their lives together.

Emma pursued her passion for art and opened her own studio, while Sarah used her scientific knowledge to make a difference in the world by working on sustainable projects. They continued to support and inspire each other in their individual journeys, always there to lend an ear or a shoulder to lean on.

As the years went by, Emma and Sarah's friendship continued to flourish. They traveled the world together, experienced new adventures, and shared countless memories. Their bond remained steadfast and unbreakable.

One day, while sitting in their beloved treehouse, Emma and Sarah reminisced about their journey and how far they had come. They realized that their friendship had shaped them into the strong and confident individuals they were today.

Emma and Sarah knew that they were truly blessed to have found each other. They understood the true meaning of friendship - being there for each other, supporting one another, and celebrating each other's successes.

In their hearts, Emma and Sarah knew that their friendship would last a lifetime. They vowed to always cherish and nurture this precious bond, for they knew that true friendship was a gift that should never be taken for granted.

successquoteshealinghappinessadvice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.