Motivation logo

Believe Then Receive

4 Easy Steps on Working With Your Angels

By Angela DaceyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read

Believe Then Receive

I hear often from people that WHEN they receive gifts from the universe, THEN they will believe. It’s interesting how we’ve become a society that needs proof before we trust. I wonder… when did this change?

Historically, people always fully believed in a higher spirit, be it named God, Allah, Jah, Krishna etc. However, today it seems to be difficult for people to trust in a divine presence if they can’t see it or tangibly touch it.

Interestingly, I have always found that WHEN you believe THEN you receive! There is an element of trust and faith that needs to be present in order for the spiritual world to make it-self known.

Without any disrespect in your beliefs or faith, please know this is my interpretation.

Throughout my life I have had unwavering faith that I am loved and supported spiritually. All too often I have been in situations that are unexplainable and instead of chalking it up to circumstance or coincidence, I like to believe it’s my angelic posse helping me out in my time of need. Do you believe the same?

This belief, with years of research, interviewing experts and experimenting, has allowed me to uncover 4 easy steps to talking to my messengers every day and hearing/seeing a response. They never disappoint.

I want to share this information and the 4 powerful steps with you, so you too can use them for support, guidance, abundance, and love.

Just to clarify, of course I believe God (as I like to say) is overseeing everything. I just know my angelic messengers are my interpreters and are here to support me in everything from major life changes to finding a perfect parking spot! Since I have tapped into 4 steps during my early 20s, my life has always been happier and easier – even in the worst of times.

Everyone has the power to embrace and use these steps. Although, I originally learned the 4 steps from an amazing book called, “Angelspeake”, the constant use and trust of my angels helping me every day has become a natural occurrence in my life.

The steps are simple.

#1) Ask your highest power to send your messengers to you (Angels, Guides, Loved Ones)

#2) ASK them specifically for what you want and/or need

#3) LET IT GO! Trust that they heard you and are working on your request

#4) Say THANK YOU when you receive their help and feel grateful

It seems so simple and it really is. The blocks I find people have is that they don’t TRUST the process. Please keep in mind that if your request is not for your highest or best good in any way, it won’t happen.

However, I am always reminded of a great thing Barbara Mark, one of the authors of Angelspeake, said when I had her come to Newmarket, ON, Canada to teach a weekend course.

She said, “Do you really think God and your angels care what kind of car you want? Do they care if you need a parking spot? If $500 more a month will help you live without stress, do you think they won’t help you? NO! As long as your request does not alter or interfere with your life purpose and growth, they will do whatever they can to help you”.

I remember reading this in their book and suddenly the world opened up to me like never before. I began asking for parking spots and BOOM, the best and most perfect spots on the busiest days would be there for me. If I needed a connection for work BOOM, I would meet the right person at a networking meeting. When I was wanting to book a vacation but unsure how I could afford it BOOM, I had people offer me plane tickets, a hotel and a week stay all within a month of each other. Needless to say, that trip got me loving Nassau, Bahamas and I have since been there 10 times.

Angels are my support group. They hang out every day waiting for my requests. I feel their excitement when I ask for their help. From finding lost jewelry to securing a big client, they are there to help me in my process.

It has made my life so much easier. My trust in the spiritual world is 100%.

So, I ask you…

Do you need to Receive to Believe?

OR

Will you Believe and then Receive?

Have fun on your journey.

Live Life Colourfully,

Angela

how to

About the Creator

Angela Dacey

A colourful woman living her passion by supporting people in feeling lighter and shining brighter. Focused on personal development & spirituality with colour psychology.

www.livelifecolourfully.com

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Angela DaceyWritten by Angela Dacey

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.