Humans logo

Finding a Healing Mantra

“Cleanse my soul. Heal my heart. Return my joy.”

By Angela DaceyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Two years after my life took a downward spiral, I channeled a mantra in order to help me heal.

A mantra is a word, sound or phrase you repeat to calm the mind, tune into the soul and to connect to the universe. The word “Mantra” is a Sanskrit word meaning “Man” and “Tra” (to transport). Mantras help you to transport the mind and look inward for healing.

My channeled mantra was, “Cleanse my soul. Heal my heart. Return my joy.”

Teaching in personal development and knowing how important it is to detox your inner thoughts and feelings; I knew I was in a downward spiral and needed help. I was overcome with emotions with my current life situation.

I had separated from my high school sweetheart after 17 years of marriage. I was moving out and going to be living alone for the first time in my life. The house we owned and rented had been trashed by tenants and needed massive renovations before I moved in. My business was on hold due to my own personal situation, so my income was on hold. Then, less than 2 months after moving, I found out on a Friday that my Dad had lung cancer and he died the following Tuesday. Only 5 days to say goodbye.

For a moment in time, I was no longer living day to day or step by step. I was seriously living breath to breath. You may have been there in your life at some point too. If you have, then you understand.

This is when I thanked God for having lived a spiritual life to this point. I knew in that moment I had to completely surrender, release and trust in only the Divine to guide me to my next step. That is when I channeled the mantra. “Cleanse my soul. Heal my heart. Return my joy.” That is when my new journey began.

After 6 months of choosing to do intensive NLP, NDT and other alternative health therapies I, “Cleansed my soul”.

After taking advantage of some new opportunities presented in my path and meeting a whole new community of spiritually awake people I, “Healed my heart”.

Then, after embracing the summer with music, dance, friendship and fun I can honestly say I, “Returned my joy”.

That mantra never led me astray. It kept me focused on my intention and mission. I’m proud of myself for how far I came in a short time knowing in my heart that everything has a Divine purpose. Once again, I felt more alive, more authentic and more committed to my purpose and passion.

Mantras fill your soul with positivity. They dispel negative thoughts and feelings. Sound has energy. Our thoughts have energy. When you create your own mantra, the angels become excited! They get to sing and chant along with you!

Whatever you are going through in your life, ASK the Divine for a mantra. It may be one word. It may be a sentence. Write down what comes to you.

If your mind is always busy, try a Sanskrit chant such as “Om Namah Shivaya”. This is one of the most important Hindu mantras meaning, “Universal consciousness is ONE”. Finding a Sankrit chant may help your mind rest if it does not know the language. Your brain can’t think about something it doesn’t understand. However, continuing to chant the mantra will still resonate the energy and dispel negativity.

I know this to be true. When I owned a spiritual, gift store called Heaven & Earth, I played the music of Deva Premal every day. It was so soothing and uplifting. Little did I know I was singing Sanskrit chants! My customers always felt the store had special healing powers. Now, by understanding mantras and using them every day, it is a powerful tool for calming stress, relaxing the body and soothing my mind.

Once you find a sacred mantra, repeat it daily. Sing it! Chant it! Stay committed to your intention.

Life will change. Energy will change. You will change because your inner light will change.

Namaste, Angela

love
1

About the Creator

Angela Dacey

A colourful woman living her passion by supporting people in feeling lighter and shining brighter. Focused on personal development & spirituality with colour psychology.

www.livelifecolourfully.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.