Motivation logo

BEING GOD

MY PEN AND I ARE IN CONTROL

By Violet HamiltonPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
2

I do what brings me inner peace. I do not always do what is popular. This is what brings me inner peace. This is what makes me truly happy. Let me describe it to you. First understand that whenever I do this, I have the ability to transform reality. Yes! You heard me. I can transform reality. I can invent the fairytale. In order words, I can do whatever I want.

I control it all. I control everything. The world is my instrument and the universe is my playground. I can command the sun to rise this day or that day and even demand that the nightingale cease to sing its song. If I say so, there will be no more life. If I say so there will be no more death. I am colossal. I am monumental. I am also small. I am also micro. I can be devastating, arrogant or just plain rude. I can be pleasant, kind and even considerate. I can be honest or I can be false. I can make true love last or I can make it a fling. Who can stop me? Who can stand in my way? Only whoever I decide to put in my way. If I decide.

I can make it night. I can make it day. I can make it snow. I can make it rain anyway. I can make it Summer, I can make it Spring. I can make it a person, place or thing. I can make it one, or I can make it ten trillion. I can make it good or I can make it bad. I can make it happy. I can make it sad. I am the Lord of my creation. I am the Lord of all creation. I have power. Actually, I have all the power. It's the truth. Even if its not the truth, I can make it the truth. But I don't have to tell the truth if I don't want to. I just have to tell it. Only if I'm comfortable.

And you will agree because it's about what I say. Don't you understand? It's all up to me. Its all in my hands. Painful experiences become emotional memories framed in beautiful scenarios to camouflage the sorrows. When doing this, any losses are wrapped in an intimate goodbye and the in-love gazes are transmuted in magical words. If I say so. Yes, I even have the power to change time. I can make it pre-historic or I can make it modern. I can even make it in the future! I have all the answers. I have all the solutions. I have all the cures. I may even have the cure to Covid-19! Why not? I have all the power. Yes, in my hands I can bring the dead to life or even put the living to death. I am the mightiest of superheroes. The am the stealthiest of all assassins. I am the baddest of the bad or the fairest of the fair. I can be the most splendid of them all. The most deadliest of them all. I can be the most awesome of them all....if I say so. Or I can make you all of these things. It's all about what I say. If I choose, I can walk through the valley of death and no evil will come to me. Or I can walk through a garden of perfect paradise and be tempted by a serpent. I have the power to destroy the serpent. I have the power to befriend the serpent. I have the power to change the serpent into an angel! I control it all. I can live forever or I can die tomorrow. It's all up to me. I can make the sky gold and I can make the ocean pink.

The biggest power of what I do? I choose the version that better serves me, the one I prefer to live. Then, while I do it I relieve it: like I want, how I want or how I need. It's not always easy, it's not always instant. I am whoever I choose to be. You are whatever I choose you to be. I feed the hungry. I give sight to the blind. I give wisdom to the fool. I reinvent myself and others. I direct paths and I put in place stumbling blocks. I open doors and I create doors with keyless locks. I fade off to a dimension with limitless possibilities. Then I return to the real world, where nothing has changed. But while I did this, I lived there, in the other world. I was that person; I felt those emotions. I am me, in both situations. Or I am whoever I choose to be. I do it while crying, laughing, with despair or daring. But always passionately. As a writer, I write everything; I write reality. I write fiction. I feel everything: the real and the fictional. I am God. I am The Creator of all that I write with my pen.

THE END (OR THE BEGINNING)

happiness
2

About the Creator

Violet Hamilton

Born in Harlem. Raised in The Bronx. Wrote multiple Award-Winning Cast and Crew screenplay "What If" and "Trickster." Educated. World traveler. I now reside in Long Island, New York. I adore writing. It's the only time I get to play God.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.