Motivation logo

Be prepared for everything about the life you want

To get the life you want, first, you have to be prepared.

By Gloria TurnerPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2
Be prepared for everything about the life you want
Photo by Evie S. on Unsplash

1

A few days ago I attended a class reunion, this class reunion is the first time in nearly a year to come so complete people. Since graduation some classmates we have not seen for a long time, there are some I even his looks are a little blurred. Graduation so many years, classmates have their careers, families have also changed a lot, I envy some students soaring to do businessmen, out of the money, but also envied some students engaged in politics, soaring, the same I also envy some students living a dull, comfortable life ......

The state of each classmate is different, there are some body has been blessed, I think his standard of living must be very good, there are some body is very hot, I think she must be very good at taking care of herself, there are some hair has been very thin, I reckon he must be caused by overuse of the brain. All these former children have grown up and are living their own lives.

2

I had a lot of envy when I was working at work. Some colleagues are at the same level as myself and have recently gotten a promotion and a raise, and some colleagues have gotten married and found their other half who I envy as well.

I have a colleague, whose children's grades are very good, she told us everything about her children, I am heartfelt envy, there are colleagues pregnant, soon to have a baby, become a mother, I am also very envious.

I envy my boss for his pattern temperament and his talent and wisdom, I envy my colleagues for their serious efforts and happy comfort. I envy my young colleagues who are energetic and full of youth, and I envy my older colleagues who are experienced.

3

We seem to be envious of other people's lives all the time, so I always yearn for trips to strange cities. Always live in a high-rise busy city, occasionally went to a small countryside, feel the nature, but also feel very leisurely, very free, very fresh, very comfortable. Always living in the difficult conditions of the small mountain village, suddenly came to the prosperous metropolis, have seen a lot of new things have not seen, it is not willing to return to their poor small mountain village, the big city is not only high-rise buildings, prosperous and wonderful, but there is also some convenient life, so people aspire to.

Whether it's the ocean or the mountains, whether it's a river or a stream, or an old street or a small town, there are many landscapes in this world, and there are always some different landscapes in different places, and life that we envy happens to be the life that others have enough of, and he also envies us for the different lives.

4

When we teach our children, we always tell them that they are the creators, they are the future, and we desperately want them to become capable and proud people, and we also envy other people's children, and sometimes we inevitably compare them.

When our children are just born and can not walk, we will envy other children who can already walk, and when the children can talk, we envy those who have gone to school, and when our children go to school, we envy those who have graduated, and when our children have graduated we envy those who have found their other half ...... is always like this, the comparison is endless, instead of envying others, we should improve ourselves and do well for ourselves is true.

Everyone has aspirations for a better life and hopes that their lives can be very good, but life is their efforts to fight, all good life, need to be prepared, we can envy, and moderate envy can improve our motivation so that we are full of fighting spirit!

self help
2

About the Creator

Gloria Turner

Love to read and write

Like to travel, love life

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.