Motivation logo

Be a Flamingo

Exemplify a state of seemingly effortless beauty, grace and elegance

By Filza ChaudhryPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Photo by Lex Melony on Unsplash

Recently, I had an altercation with a soul I have been helping, guiding, assisting as she has made too many wrong turns and decisions to find herself in a deeply challenging present state...but her stubbornness, ignorance, low vibing, blaming everyone else state of being, deters her from flipping the script and changing the narrative to her story…in a moment of sheer anger, frustration and despair, she decided to turn all her negative energy on me…taking my wisdoms, advice and solutions to her never-ending scenarios of suffering and releasing it all on me…mocking me, making fun of my spirituality and painting me into someone I am not…funny thing to this, is that my intuition forewarned me that she would do this…

I have known her since August 2020 and feeling sorry for her and the plight she got herself into through wrong decisions and trusting people that took advantage of her and left her in a financial mess…a few traits I see in myself and have overcome, albeit the hard way…she would not stop unleashing her darkness on to me…in the end, I had to tell her to ‘Fuck off!!!’ as she would not answer my calls and speak to me but was spewing nonstop negative messaging…when all was said and done…I told her like I did many times before, ‘Do not bite the hand that feeds you….do not turn on someone that reaches out to help you in more ways than one when no one else has, to then judge them when you are not listening and taking the advice given, but repeating the same cycles to reach the same outcome, day in day out….’.

I made it clear I will not deal with her anymore, I have calmed down from the rage she triggered inside of me as I do not tolerate rudeness, kindness being abused and my character being misjudged. A tarot reading done by a beautiful Shaman friend showed a manipulative, deceptive female….a bearer of bad news and was out to get me…my mother and ancestors were also protecting me from the spiritual realm.

We have to become conscious and aware of how helping others invites us into their energy field and how willing are they to change or let us drown alongside them. I have been guided and forewarned that I am too naïve in my heart, too innocent in giving and trying to fix others…people take advantage of this when they must take ownership of their decisions and deal with them accordingly. I can only do so much until it impacts me in a negative way which is another lesson to master. I won’t stop helping others, but, I am being guided to become wiser in how I help and when to detach and let others be responsible for their shit.

Amongst all this I was guided to look at the spiritual meaning of a flamingo and came across the following:-

🦩 Flamingo means “flame-colored” in Spanish and Portuguese.

🦩 Born grey, as they grow up, they become shades of pink, hot pink, and orange.

🦩 Flamingos represent beauty, balance, elegance and grace.

🦩 Flamingos are native in the Caribbean, the Yucatán Peninsula, the Galapagos, South America, Africa, the Middle East, and India.

🦩 Flamingos represent flamboyance, freedom, celebration and fun.

🦩 They exude a vibrancy, a presence that stands out from all the rest.

🦩 They symbolize romance and court and dance in heart shaped gestures.

These Flamingos Have Sweet Dance Moves | Wild Argentina

🦩🦩 Embracing Grace Just Like A Flamingo 🦩🦩

My soul is tired and depleted

Helping negative takers and forsakers

My soul is calling out for balance

Refill my cup with grace and elegance

My soul is wanting to exude beauty

With fellow flamingoes showing their authenticity

My soul is wanting to play and party

Tired of demons, bullies and fear loving majority

My soul has a burning desire

To help, heal, create a loving humanity

My soul will not give up or give in

Negative entities will not diminish me and win

My soul is on fire and open to new possibilities

No longer letting others take advantage of me

My soul will continue to flourish and shine

All lessons, challenges, people help me define

Attaining wisdoms, foresights and where to draw the line

Filza Chaudhry 2022 ©

Pink Flamingos — 4K Video — Flamingo Bird Collection With Relaxing Music

Thank you for reading and giving my post and poem your time and attention.

I am a Writer, Poet, Creative Visionary, Humanitarian.

Repeat the Mantra:-

I AM beauty, grace and elegance

I AM beauty, grace and elegance

I AM beauty, grace and elegance

🦩🦩🦩🦩🦩🦩🦩🦩🦩🦩🦩

Have a beautiful and blessed April 2022 and may all your heartfelt wishes come true…Amen.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Filza Chaudhry

Writer, Poet, Creative Visionary, Humanitarian, Editor of Heart Revolution on Medium.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.