Motivation logo

Battle between ME and MY Alter Ego.

The Merge, REBORN!

By kieshaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Battle between ME and MY Alter Ego.
Photo by Joshua Fuller on Unsplash

She came one day to me in disguise, then open her self up to anyone who'd listen. She show 'd her self to me cause I would, what I seen amazed me, yet puzzled me, are you me? I asked!!, lost in a pool of confusion? no she spoke, I'm the one within you asking to come out!. Within me?! am I not whom I say I am? No she spoke, we are as one, but I'm the side you never show because, Because your afraid of rejection. No! I responded in a state of confusion, there's only one me, no she says there's two of you, I'm your alter ego the you you've hidden! In a state of shock , I'm stuck, trying to figure out , what I'm hearing and if its true why am I hiding my true identity, what shame am I afraid of bringing. It's then I start to understand, if I'm the shy side, timid , and closed within, then she my, daring, brave, fearless side. Try me she says , you'll never want to leave, her voice smooth as silk a bit hypnotic. Why cant I be both, I asked? because, the world you live in only accept, those whom take nothing and answers to no one and is not afraid to be brave and bold! now, try me! she demands, wanting to show her self to the world. If I cant have both I wont surrender!" I see, she says , but your so timid, she says with a low chuckle and slight smirk that could pierce the soul, I will manage, I responded with defiance. Its like ying and yang I say, you cant have balance with one or the other, to much of one thing could cause problems. Hmmm said says as She studies me, starring at me with eyes hessonite in color, that made me feel warm but but uneasy, what?, she says, you don't trust yourself , you don't trust me? I trust myself I say" , but is the line between good and bad in you and people, I don't trust, she smirk's. Then you shall have us both. It's then my other spiritual alter ego or should I say the me I've hidden, rise's from me, an i feel like my body is fire and ice all over, merging, bursting energy fills me like a volcano ready to erupt, then I become warm, my heart once racing slowing down. I, I feel more alive then I've ever felt, a tears runs down my cheek, not from sadness, but from feeling whole, she speaks one last time before we fully mesh and the words become my own as she fades and we become one, "you are one within your self who you are is not justified not only by what you do but whom you choose to be", you can balance your alter yourself with the you within, you need not be all the way bad nor all the way good , balance helps you develop understanding in life, you choose , never let the expectation of others shadow your judgment cause you too have to choose from within your self, never let fear keep you from embracing yourself in full. I see, I understand I say, realizing that I've been holding back for so long. So I began to understand and developed a spiritual awareness within myself , my alter ego, or the other part of me hidden within like a prisoner, and they now are as one, and it feels like being reborn. Sometime we hide our true selves from the world, whether out of fear, of judgement, being misunderstood, or maybe we haven't reach deep enough to find ourselves. Never hold back on embrace yourself in full, flaws and all become whom your meant to be become, REBORN!

happiness
Like

About the Creator

kiesha

I'm a mom of two girls, there's so much more to me that meets the eye. I'm and Artist, musician, scholar, and so much more. I have so many plans for my future , music, engineering and design own my own company and more. follow your dreams.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.