Motivation logo

5 Ways to Create a Life You Love Without Making a Major Change

“Some people thrive on big changes. Some people prefer the slower and more consistent approach. Do what is best for you. ”

By Sulav kandelPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

5 Ways to Create a Life You Love Without Making a Major Change
Photo by Javier Allegue Barros on Unsplash

“Some people thrive on big changes. Some people prefer the slower and more consistent approach. Do what is best for you. ”~ Julie Morgenstern

Approval.

You feel like you are missing out on something in your life.

He sees people who have changed their lives, given up their daily jobs, and moved to strange lands.

People who have created a new life and found anything lost in their previous humdrum existence.

But you do not hate your life. He lives on a small humdrum. You love your responsibilities - your partner, children, house, or work. The thought of life unfolding before you is not bad.

In fact, you are far from satisfied.

But still.

You can see that there is something to be said about entertainment. You read books, articles, and posts reminding you to always do something new.

But you wonder, 'How can you improve and enjoy your new life instead of starting a new one?'

Just Because You Are Powerful, It Does Not Mean

The trend has recently been found - which has given me a sense of belonging, not knocking - on topics such as local autonomy, digital mobility, tourism and freedom.

The world has changed, and the possibilities for all of us, especially those of us who are fortunate enough to be born in a Western land, seem almost endless.

We can move continents, change jobs, change our lives, or go from being an accountant to an artist. We have to sacrifice, of course, but it could be.

But creating a life you love is different for everyone. For most people, the only way to be happy is to build on what you have rather than on what you started.

I left the UK for Thailand because I needed a change in my life. I took a moment to settle down in my life there.

Once I did, I realized that creating a life you love is not a one-time thing. One change - even a big one - does not fix everything. I grew up realizing that in order to avoid growing stagnant and optimistic, I needed to keep making small changes in my studies so that I could keep track of a wonderful life.

Otherwise, I might as well go back to where I started - in a life where I didn't realize I was going through a complete depression until it was too late.

But I did not need to start over by moving to another country or making other explanatory changes. I wanted to build on the life I have and make it a little better every day. I could have a little fun where I was.

Below are five ways to be content even if you build on what you have rather than laugh at everything you have right now and start over.

1. Clear the space and pause.

Sometimes, to see what can help us better, we need a clear place in our lives - a time when we are not busy doing anything without dreaming and letting our minds wander.

These days, we often feel uncomfortable with the threat of boredom, and when we are alone for a few minutes, we are quick to pick up our cell phones to fill time.

I am as guilty as anyone else. I have uninstalled apps from my phone so I don't use them as a handle. I keep my phone in my pocket when I'm with others to make sure I don't look at it without thinking.

Some of my favorite times of the day are when I go to bed, get ready for bed, and play with the characters I write about in my story, thinking of plot ideas and just “eating”.

This week, use the spaces where you normally fill your time with your device, and pause. Think and dream that when in your life a little change or adventure can help you move forward and make your life happier.

2. Think and change.

How well do you know yourself? Can you openly express your likes and dislikes, your fears and desires, or your values?

A few years ago, I tried to do a good day of exercise over and over again, and I came out empty-handed. Sadly, I didn’t know enough about my deepest person to think it even in my mind.

I needed time to get to know myself better, including a lot of tests, lessons, and trying ideas on this post. But these days, I have no problem imagining it, and I take a small step closer to it every day.

You can too, if your mine is down. For the next week, five minutes of time each day, discuss two lists of at least ten items each - one list containing the things you like (or like), the other contains the things you don't like (or are afraid of). Go to the field; don't try to be rational or self-organized.

By the end of the week, you should have up to 100 things to do and dislike (repetition is okay). Think about the themes or things that have come up the most, and see where you can change your life to reduce or increase the discovery of dislike and popularity in your current life.

For example, if nature comes from your list of hobbies, be sure to spend a little time each day relaxing or exercising outdoors. If traffic stays on your list of dislikes, see if you can change some of your driving time on foot or by bike, or make your driving time more enjoyable by listening to your favorite podcasts.

These little adjustments will move you to better health and happiness.

3. Self-sacrifice and self-sacrifice.

Busy; I get that. But you don't have to go bungee jumping to have an adventure.

Think small, not big, and create space for one little adventure or experiment each week.

There are many opportunities for small daily events, from getting off at a new bus stop to talking to a stranger. Maybe it’s a new release, a free tour to the art gallery, or a random movie selection.

Instead of looking down, I just found the day I had, trying to see even the most boring activities as a joy. I wait in line, watch people and do news, or dance while doing housework.

This little sacrifice will take you out of your comfort zone, deal with the fears of the ground, and help you to be happier.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Sulav kandel

Im a contain writter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.