Motivation logo

5 MINUTES CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE

PART 01

By Feel Your LifePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
5 MINUTES CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE
Photo by Benjamin Davies on Unsplash

You are about to discover something very amazing: it only takes five seconds to change your life. Doesn't that sound like a gimmick? Not really. It's based on science. I'll show you the evidence. A five-second decision at a time can transform your life. The only other way to change is through this.

This is the real-life account of the 5 Second Rule, including its definition, the reasons why it is effective, and how it has impacted people's lives all around the world. The Rule is simple to understand and has a substantial effect. The key to altering anything is in this. The Rule is immediately applicable once you understand it. You may talk, act, and live each day with more boldness and self-assurance if you follow The Rule. After you've used it, you'll always have access to it.

The 5 Second Rule was born at a point in my life when everything was disintegrating. Everything, and I mean everything, was in bad shape, including my marriage, finances, work, and self-esteem. Every morning, I had to fight to get myself out of bed because my issues were so overwhelming. In fact, I created the Rule in order to assist me quit my tendency of using the snooze button.

Seven years ago, when I first used the Rule, I found it to be absurd. I had no idea that I had developed a potent metacognition approach that would fundamentally alter every aspect of my life, career, and sense of identity.

It's astonishing what's happened to me after learning about the 5 Second Rule and the influence of five second decisions. I didn't just wake up; I completely changed my life. I've taken control of and improved everything with the help of this one tool, including my confidence, cash flow, marriage, work, productivity, and parenting. From bounced checks to seven figures in the bank, and from arguments with my husband to 20 years of marriage, I have come a long way. I've conquered my anxiety, started and sold two small businesses, joined the CNN and SUCCESS magazine teams, and am now one of the most in-demand speakers worldwide. Never have I felt more in charge, content, or liberated.

The 5 Second Rule changed everything … by teaching me just one thing: HOW to change.

I overcame my propensity to overthink even the smallest decisions by applying the Rule.

bias in favor of doing. I used the Rule to get good at self-monitoring, improve my focus, and increase my output. The Rule showed me how to stop having doubts and start having faith in my ideas, my skills, and myself. Also, the Rule has given me the inner fortitude to improve and become a happier person—not for the benefit of others, but for myself.

The Rule can also help you in this way. I'm thrilled to share it with you because of this. You will discover the history of the Rule, its nature, its applications, and the strong scientific evidence that supports it in the following chapters. You'll learn how making quick judgments and showing courage on a daily basis may alter your life. Lastly, you'll discover how to apply the #5SecondRule in conjunction with the newest research-based techniques to improve your health, happiness, and productivity as well as your effectiveness at work.

Also, you'll discover how to use it to put a stop to worry, control anxiety, discover purpose in life, and conquer any fears.

That's not all, either. You'll witness proof. Many examples. This book is jam-packed with social media updates and first-person tales from people using the Rule to create some incredible things. The Rule will definitely help you get up on time, but what it actually accomplishes is even more amazing; it awakens the genius, leader, rock star, athlete, artist, and change agent inside of you.

MORE IN NEXT PART (02)

successself helphappinesscelebritiesadvice
Like

About the Creator

Feel Your Life

Feel Your Life.....................

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.