Motivation logo

4 Topics a Random Question Generator Asked Me

And my answers to them

By S.A. OzbournePublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels

I wrote stories about my first crush, my dog, my abusive teacher, and that time I witnessed a murder. I have written a lot of interesting stuff on this platform.

But today I realized I didn't have anything specific to talk about. There were no interesting stories of my past that popped up, no new movies or tv shows I could or wanted to review, and no current affairs that I could add my two cents to.

My mind was blank, I decided to go to Google and type in random topic generator and clicked on the first link called capitalizemytitle. Here are the first five topics that popped up and answers to them.

Question 1

What would you want your last meal to be if you were on death row?

Well that got dark quick. Even before I answer that question, I would like to know what I did to get to death row? I love true crime documentaries, have read the entire Dexter book series and watched the show, and I love serial killer movies. But I have never thought about or even think I could ever kill someone.

So I am going to say someone I know died mysteriously and the police focused on me as the killer. Despite being innocent, I was somehow arrested, charged, convicted, and sentenced to death.

I am not too familiar with what type of food is regularly served in prisons. I guess it depends on the country or state. Maybe Japanese prisons serve a lot of bento style food while Indian prisons stick to the basic lentil curry.

I guess it would first depend on what country I was on death row in. Assuming it is North America and the food is probably bad bread and salad and meat, then I guess I would say I would like some Thai food as my last meal.

Maybe some tom yum soup with large prawns, a pad thai with chicken, shrimp and seafood, and fried rice placed in a half-cut pineapple. I guess that's my final answer. And my final meal.

Question 2

What do you do to improve your mood when you are in a bad mood?

Well, this is more like the types of questions I was expecting. Topics that are light and vague and general. Something generic that anyone could answer.

This question is great because I am often in a bad mood. I blame my cat. She sleeps all day when I am at work so when I go to bed at night, she is wide awake and ready to play. She spends the night knocking things off counters, scratching walls, meowing, and using my dog's food bowl as a kitty litter.

She wakes me up every few hours by constantly scratching the door until I am forced to wake up and feed her. Sometimes even though there is food in her bowl she still scratches the door incessantly. She just wants attention.

I wake up in a bad mood. Then I have to make breakfast, get ready for work, go to work (which puts me in an even worse mood), and deal with the problems of society.

Then I come back home and walk my dog. He is my saving grace. Oh, now I know the answer to the question. When I am in a bad mood and want to improve it, I play with my dog. I kiss him on the snout, whisper things in his ear like, "You're my bro!" or "Who's the number one dog in the whole entire world?"

Of course, eating desserts like caramel ice cream, watching comedy sitcoms like Big Bang Theory, and going to the gym also improve my mood. But my dog is my first choice.

Question 3

What did you do on your most recent birthday?

My birthday is December 23rd. And as you can already tell, that puts me in a bad mood. It's Christmas Eve Eve. This means no one gives a shit that it's my birthday. Everyone is too focused on Jesus and Santa Claus and getting the latest iPhone, that they forget about me.

But this December on my birthday, I actually did something fun! Despite the pandemic and travel being difficult, I was still able to get out of the house and head to a place called Tokyo German Village.

It sounds really random and strange...and it is. First of all, it's not located in Tokyo. It's located in an area in Japan called Chiba. There are no German people there and the only real German thing about it is that the souvenir shop sells pretzels, sausages, and German beer.

The place is famous for a huge, bright, LED, light display for Christmas that usually has a theme (never Germany) like Jurassic Park, Unicorns, or this year's Candyland. Here is a picture of the display at night.

What an eye-sore!

I walked around enjoying the lights, ate a cheese and chili dog, drank some hot wine, kissed my girlfriend, and bought some German chocolate. Overall, it was a great day!

Question 4

What's your favorite way to waste time?

I guess that would depend on what you consider a waste. If you think writing articles for pennies is a waste of time then I guess this could be my favorite way.

If you think watching tv or listening to music is a waste of time then I guess binge-watching the entire 10 seasons of Modern Family was a huge waste of time.

Uploading pictures on Instagram only to get about 50 likes, posting memes on Facebook that sometimes get you in trouble with your conservative relatives, watching Tiktok videos of animals doing stupid things, or watching YouTube videos of hackers ironically scamming the Indian and Nigerian scammers that scam all of us. These are all ways I waste time. It's too hard to pick my favorite.

Anyway, thank you online generator for giving me something to write about. I could have wasted time thinking of something meaningful to write about like politics, religion, or society. Instead, you gave me an easy out and this will have to do until next time!

Thanks for reading and maybe I will do another one of these if readers enjoyed this!

success
Like

About the Creator

S.A. Ozbourne

A writer with no history or perspective is a paintbrush with no paint!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.