Longevity logo

Why I practice Witchcraft

Spiritually Awake Or Denying Reality

By Cassie AderoPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
3

Life is full of Sunshine & Magick.

A little backstory about myself: I have been interested in Witchcraft and Wicca as long as I can remember. Its been over fifteen years since I started practicing when I was about 14 years old... We had just moved into this new neighborhood just outside the city....

One of my friends mothers, Kat, was a paranormal investigator and I didnt believe in ghosts and at this time I was about 12 years old. Two years later, I met my other bestfriends mother - she was out there ... I didn’t understand her at the time but now I see her as a very spiritual lady... Mel had told me a lot of crazy stories, and things that I have never even heard from my other friends mother. Mel had mentioned I was some sort of “Indigo Starseed Child with a “Green Aura”” ....I was a 14 year old.... I knew what none of this meant at the time and I just assumed she was just another crazy Christian lady.

As a child, I didn't have the best life but most kids hate their daily lives and just wish to grow up so fast. I use to go to a Christian church with my mother and a Catholic church with my father. My parents weren't ever separated, it's just how I grew up.... It was rough growing up with two different beliefs. I didn't know which was right or what was wrong. As a very young child, I was sexually abused for years, it was very dreadful... I woud pray as it was happening to end and God never saved me. I thought God hated me - I never said anything to my family because I was afraid I would be damned and when youre a innocent child, you dont want to be in trouble for something you had no control over...

The pain is still there, mentally, I’ll never forget, but I’m still trying to forgive.

At 14, I met a guy, this guy was my first boyfriend, ever. I was with this guy for almost two years... I eventually told him about what was going on with me and what I planned to do about my abuser... I was terrified of what he would think of me, and just like that, he left me. Like I was nothing... Now this guy really knew all of my deepest and darkest secrets....

I got tired of what was still happening with the random late night occasions. I got tired of praying for my abuse to end.. I didnt feel like myself at all... I lost the sense of who I was. Mentally, I was going through a deep phase of derealization and depersonalization.. I basically began to feel as if Im not real or as if life wasn’t even real or anything else for that matter... It was really rough. Eventually, I started to become a majorly depressed suicidal teenage girl... Enough was enough. I was taking my Womanhood back from what I had lost.

THE OLD CYCLE HAS ENDED. SOMETHING NEW HAS BEGUN. TRUST THAT WHATEVER HAPPENS NEXT, WILL TAKE YOU TO WHERE YOU’RE SUPPOSED TO BE. STAY CALM AND LET YOUR LIFE UNFOLD.

I went to almost every library and picked up almost every book on Theurgy of Witchcraft and the Occult.... After all this researching and reading, the only thing that sat in the back of my conscious was : how could I curse my abuser without physically hurting them. I stopped praying to God and starting picking up this new trend of Witchcraft...

- As a 16 year old girl, I knew what I was getting myself into. Witchcraft was a heavy topic and I knew little more about it.. I took the advice from my friends mothers about what to do and what not to do.... These ladies that my friends had as mothers - I trusted more than my own toxic family. Believe it or not; after all I have done for myself after beginning this new trend, things finally were starting to look better on my end. The Universe started answering my prayers. I was glad that my years of abuse were finally coming to an end.

The more I dug into witchcraft, the more I began to find out more about myself and with all of these self care rituals I was preforming - I learned to love life again.... Witchcraft really has saved me.

If you're a person who practices in the spiritual realm and you are afraid of being judged by anyone, REMEMBER: It doesn't matter what you believe or what you practice. Nobody has a life better than yours. The Universe is always listening and watching... Earth will always be full of mystery.

spirituality
3

About the Creator

Cassie Adero

You've found me!

Welcome! This is my personal grimoire and my only original content that will ever exist from my beliefs of various cultures.

Thanks for Reading.

Stay Tuned.

XOXO - CAS💕

Cassie Adero | © All Rights Reserved, 2020

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.