Longevity logo

Transform Your Life with the Millionaire Morning Routine,

MORNING ROUTINE

By Kumar babuPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
1

Introduction:

*Waking up, rushing to the bathroom, grabbing a snack on my way out, and hurrying to work because I was already late – that was my typical morning for as long as I can remember. But one day, I decided to adopt the millionaire morning routine, and it truly changed my life. Want to know all the details? Then let's go back to the start.

1. Chaotic Mornings:

You know how they say that the morning is the most important part of the day? Well, my mornings were always chaotic. I had trouble organizing myself, so instead of getting the most out of these early hours, I was running to work half-asleep. Needless to say, my chaotic morning messed up the rest of my day, and I went home exhausted and angry at myself.

2. Discovering the Millionaire Morning Routine:

One day, my messy morning routine ruined my work presentation, and I decided enough was enough. After all, there has to be a better way to do this, right? After spending some time on the internet, I found exactly what I was looking for – the millionaire morning routine.

3. The Millionaire Morning Routine Steps:

Here's what I had to do every morning during my little experiment:

- Wake Up Earlier:

Tim Cook, Richard Branson, and tons of other successful people are early birds, so I set my alarm for 5:30 in the morning.

- Meditation:

Starting the day with meditation allows you to connect with yourself and kickstart your day with positive energy.*

- Quick Workout:

A short 2 to 3-minute workout gets your body going and shakes off some of the tiredness from a night's rest.

- Typical Morning Routine: shower, wash your face, brush your teeth – the essentials.

- Morning Coffee and To-Do List: I headed straight to the kitchen, made a cup of coffee, and wrote down my to-do list for the day, including personal goals and work tasks.

4. The Early Struggles:

The first couple of days of my experiment were a total nightmare. I'm a night owl, so waking up early was a challenge. But I finally pulled myself together on day four and figured out my sleeping schedule.

5. Meditation and Inner Harmony:

Meditation didn't go smoothly at first, but I found simple breathing exercises that worked for me. It helped me reach a new level of inner harmony and understanding of my perfect life.

6. The Power of Cold Showers:

*I tried having cold showers, and despite the initial horror, they increased my heart rate and woke up my body and mind. Highly recommended!*

7. To-Do Lists and Beyond:

*Making to-do lists became fulfilling and motivating, and I even added a "to-feel" and "to-be" list to my morning routine.

8. Weekends for Personal Growth:

*Weekends were not for slacking off but for brain training, reading, and brainstorming for new projects and ideas.*

9. Embracing Time Management:

I got into time management, which changed my routine slightly. Instead of to-do lists, I organized my day using time management methods, pushing me to new heights in my career.

10. Writing Morning Pages:

I added another habit to my routine – writing morning pages, a stream of consciousness that revealed personal problems I hadn't noticed before.

11. The End of the Experiment:

*One month of this experiment came to an end, but I didn't stop. I still enjoy my morning routine and have created some additional rules along the way.

12. Bonus Morning Routine Rules:

- Keep a Gratitude Journal: Write down things you're grateful for every evening.

- Stay Hydrated: Start your day with a glass of water to wake up your digestive system.

- Opt for a Morning Smoothie: Replace coffee with a natural smoothie for a nutrient-packed start.

Conclusion:

These are my morning routine rules, but it's up to you to create yours. Just ensure that your morning hours make you a better person every single day. Go for it – you've got this!

Closing Note:

Do you know any other effective habits that I can incorporate into my morning routine? Tell me in the comment section below. Don't forget to give this article a like, share it with your friends, and click Subscribe. Stay on the bright side.* writing...

lifestyle
1

About the Creator

Kumar babu

My self kumar. my hoppies, passion, interest about articles writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Priya8 months ago

    Nice article!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.