Longevity logo

The Night I Dreamed of Losing My Hair

By Craig Smith

By Health FirstPublished 11 months ago 5 min read

I’ve always been proud of my hair. It’s long, thick, and shiny, and I get compliments on it all the time. I love styling it in different ways, from braids to curls to buns. It’s one of my favorite features, and I feel like it expresses who I am.

That’s why I was so shocked and terrified when I had a nightmare about losing my hair. It was one of the most vivid and disturbing dreams I’ve ever had, and it left me feeling shaken and insecure.

The Dream

It started out as a normal day. I was getting ready for work, brushing my teeth and putting on makeup. Then I reached for my hairbrush and started to run it through my hair.

That’s when I noticed something was wrong. My hair felt thinner and weaker than usual, and it came out easily in the brush. I looked at the brush and saw a large clump of hair stuck in the bristles.

I gasped and dropped the brush, then ran to the mirror. What I saw made me scream. My hair was falling out in patches, leaving bald spots all over my scalp. I looked like a sickly old woman, not the young and vibrant person I was.

I panicked and tried to cover up the bald spots with the remaining hair, but it was no use. The more I touched my hair, the more it fell out. Soon, there was nothing left but a few strands.

I felt naked and exposed, like everyone could see my flaws and judge me. I felt like I had lost a part of myself, a part that made me beautiful and confident.

I woke up in a cold sweat, clutching my pillow. I reached for my head, expecting to feel smooth skin, but instead I felt my hair. It was still there, intact and healthy.

I breathed a sigh of relief, then burst into tears. It was just a dream, but it felt so real.

The Meaning

I couldn’t stop thinking about the dream for days. It haunted me and made me anxious. What did it mean? Was it a sign of something bad happening in my life? Was it a reflection of how I felt about myself?

I decided to do some research online and found out that dreams of hair loss are quite common. They can have different meanings depending on the context and the emotions involved.

According to some sources, dreams of hair loss can symbolize:

  • Change or transition in life
  • Fear or anxiety about something
  • Loss of identity or self-worth
  • Growth or transformation

I thought about these possible meanings and tried to relate them to my situation. Was I going through a change or transition in life? Not really. Was I afraid or anxious about something? Well, yes. I had been feeling stressed at work lately, dealing with deadlines and pressure from my boss.

Was I losing my identity or self-worth? Maybe. I had been feeling insecure about my abilities and performance at work, wondering if I was good enough or if I deserved to be there.

Was I growing or transforming? Possibly. I had been trying to improve myself and learn new skills, hoping to advance in my career and achieve my goals.

I realized that my dream could be a way of expressing these feelings and issues that were bothering me in waking life. It could also be a way of warning me to pay attention to them and find solutions.

The Solution

After analyzing my dream and understanding its meaning, I decided to take action and make some changes in my life. I talked to my boss about my workload and expectations, and asked for more feedback and support. He was understanding and helpful, and we agreed on a more realistic plan.

I also enrolled in an online course that would help me develop new skills and boost my confidence. I learned a lot from the course and enjoyed the challenge.

I also started taking better care of myself physically and mentally. I ate healthier, exercised more, slept better, and relaxed more. I treated myself with kindness and respect.

And finally, I decided to try something new for my hair health and growth. I had heard about red light therapy from a friend who had used it for her skin problems. She said it was a natural and effective way to stimulate cellular activity and blood flow in the skin.

I wondered if it could work for hair as well, so I did some research online. To my surprise, I found out that red light therapy for hair can indeed help with its growth. It can increase hair density, thickness, and strength by activating the hair follicles and increasing the production of growth factors.

Red light therapy is also safe, painless, and convenient to use at home. You can use a device like a red light therapy cap, which is a hat that has LED lights that emit red or near-infrared light to your scalp. You just need to wear it on your head for 15 to 30 minutes, two to three times a week, and wait for the results.

I decided to give it a try and ordered a red light therapy cap online. It arrived in a few days and I started using it right away.

The Result

After a few weeks of using the red light therapy cap, I noticed that my hair looked healthier and shinier. It felt softer and smoother, too. I also noticed that I had less hair fall and more new growth.

I was amazed by the difference. I felt more confident and happy with my appearance. I received compliments from my friends and family on how good my hair looked.

I was so glad that I had found a natural and effective way to improve my hair health and growth. Best red light therapy for hair growth had changed my hair for the better.

The Conclusion

Dreaming about hair loss can be scary and upsetting, but it can also be an opportunity to learn more about yourself and your situation. It can help you identify your fears, anxieties, or insecurities, and find ways to overcome them.

By interpreting your dream and using it for your benefit, you can gain more insight into yourself and your situation. You can also improve your hair health and growth by trying natural and effective methods like red light therapy.

Have you ever dreamed about hair loss? What did it mean to you? Share your story in the comments below!

health

About the Creator

Health First

Let's get healthy! And things will change someday.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Health FirstWritten by Health First

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.