Longevity logo

The energy of thoughts

Angel numbers are signs, we are being divinely guided.

By Leilani SalgadoPublished 4 years ago 8 min read
Like

This photo was taken on my Google Pixel 3a XL, Saturday January 25, 2020 at 1:16 pm near Puebla, Mexico. No editing was involved, the image is as is.

I know this might seem like your usual photo of the view outside of a car’s window but the truth is, it’s so much more than that. If you’re reading this I hope you’re familiar with spiritual numerology, if not it’s okay because I’m going to explain what has been happening to me the best way I know how.

How did I end up here? I’ve always been a writer, when I was little I tried to write songs (they weren’t very good), I was the little girl that wrote in her diary, and now here I am, 22 years later and I have a blog. I have big dreams for this blog, I want it to help me live a life of online entrepreneurship & traveling the world. And just like anything else in this lifetime, what you want takes time, so be patient. If you look at this photo, you’re probably wondering what the hell my life story has to do with a photo of a billboard in the middle of nowhere.

Let’s talk about timing. The Vocal challenge email came to me during a time of vacationing in Mexico. During a time of feeling bliss and awe for where I was. During a time of reflection as the end of my vacation neared. The email made me excited, I said “wow the prize is cool & very much welcomed for a passion-hobby of mine. Sweet!” This photo challenge could have gone all sorts of ways, my mind started running wild with ideas of dope shots I had on my phone or dope shots I could take. I never expected that I would be sitting here, writing about and submitting this one.

Here I was on this trip, thinking about my life, my growth, & my business, and envisioning all my ideas coming into fruition. I live a life of creation. I was learning about universal energy; detachment, trust, love, flow & abundance. Here I am walking the path of living and learning through my own mistakes, in such a digital world and age.

This photo was taken after seeing all sorts of angel numbers and signs on my drive from Veracruz to Cuernavaca, Mexico. I usually just take mental note of the synchronicities that I see, however after so many in-sync signs, I was inspired to capture one of them, this photo is one of them. Timing is important because I recently learned about the meaning behind these divine numbers. Had I not known anything about them, I would be missing all the signs that were being shown to me at the time I took this image. In this specific moment in time, when I saw 222, I was thinking about a person I met back on 11/1/19. My thoughts went something like this: we vibed high but not at the right time, hence why they're not active in my life right now. Strangely enough I have been seeing this person's name everywhere I go, kind of like a reminder from the universe to not forget about this person just yet, they seem to have some sort of significance in my life.

The spiritual meaning behind 222

This is the twin flame number. “Everything is working out the way it is supposed to. Trust.” “Right place, right time. Trust in what you want, don’t think of things you don’t want when you see this number.”

If you have ever heard the phrase, ‘thoughts create your reality’, it’s true. How many of us resonate so much with that of what we don’t want, only to later manifest it into our physical reality? The power of the mind is an extraordinary thing. Your mindset primes energy and builds the foundation for what you manifest. My blog, Way of Vida, is a lot about spiritual development and inner learning. Every day is a new day to build a better you. We can grow in 4 ways: spiritually, physically, mentally, & emotionally. We have 7 days in a week, and 4 weeks in a month and we also have 7 chakras. Are things starting to make sense? Do you see them lining up?

I was never a numbers girl, ask me a math question and I freeze up. However, through everything, we must find balance. Now I am connecting the dots between life events, life lessons, synchronicities, and spiritual signs… aka angel numbers. Before I went on this trip I had been seeing angel numbers quite repeatedly, specifically 222, 111 and 11:11. Before this trip, I had seen all the angel numbers up to 5. (Angel numbers, as far as I know, are numbers 1-9 repeated 3 times). It was only until recently that I came across 888 twice. My experience before traveling to Mexico and viewing these numbers was just a sign to me that I am on the right path. I didn’t think much of it until I came across this YouTuber called Isabel Palacios and she had videos on the meaning behind viewing such numbers so constantly. In one of her videos, she mentioned that whenever you see these numbers, pay attention to what you are thinking about the moment that you see an angel/divine number because that is the message the universe is giving you or wants you to focus on.

What a beautiful thing to see 222 before embarking on an adventure, reminding me that I am divinely guided and cared for. What a beautiful thing to keep seeing it throughout my vacation and even before heading back home. This photograph represents how everything I thought about was reflected in my outward reality; if I thought of a certain phrase or a certain word, suddenly I would see it on a billboard or something similar, or someone in the car sitting next to me would say what I was thinking.

I kept receiving confirmation behind confirmation that what I was thinking was manifesting quickly, that I am, and have always been, a powerful creator. And then I see the number that means these things: 111: my intentions are manifesting quickly. It was on this drive that I realized that I have the power to manifest anything I want. When I was consciously aware of how my thoughts were creating my reality, I made the intention to selflessly focus and think about something I would want to manifest for someone else, somebody I love. I chose my dad. I knew he was having a family issue with his brother and I sent out a vibration of love to the universe and simply thought about them reuniting. I thought about everyone being in harmony, even the people who have hurt me in the past, I don’t wish anyone harm because I know that we can truly thrive when we are all okay within ourselves.

Examples of my synchronicities

- I was sitting in the back seat of my grandmother's car thinking about flow and how I need to flow and focus on one thing at a time with my online business and then I see the word ‘ONE’ as the name of a hotel we were passing by!

- We were in Veracruz visiting a distant relative of mine who was in a critical state, I thought about him passing away & I felt sad, then I told myself I don’t do our collective a favor feeling that way and embodying a feeling I don’t actually want to, and I told myself I need to get rid of sadness and release it from my life and just then I see a billboard in Spanish that says “saca la tristeza de tú vida” meaning get rid of sadness from your life!! It’s like all these thoughts came to me at just the right moment in time.

- In Veracruz, my family and I visited an old sick aunt of mine. When it was time to say goodbye, I gave her a hug and hoped that she would receive some of my loving energy through her, to help aid her in her sickness. I did this consciously even though she was most likely not aware of it. Moments after, I get inside the car & my phone lights up with my gentle movement, it's 4:44. I reference the meaning of this number: "you are completely surrounded by angels. The universe and your spiritual guides are protecting you. Pay attention to your thoughts & your environment when you see this number".

This trip, these numbers, and these synchronicities showed me that we are all truly interconnected. That I can think of something, the universe will hear me and display it back in my current physical reality at the right moment in time through our collective whole consciousness. I love this feeling. I love this feeling of inner connection, of connecting to myself and therefore being able to connect better with others. I love this feeling of love and infinite potential. It’s so important to take the leap and trust that things are always working out in your favor. Remember that nothing is permanent, the bad times you are going through right now will dissolve with patience and time. Good times, you will create and experience more of. We are our most powerful when we live in the truth of our now. In the actual moment, moment by moment.

We’re in a state of power!! The power we have always had, the only difference is that now our power grows stronger, and we grow wiser every day, and now that we’re aware of it, we choose to claim it & use it. Sometimes, we just need reconfirmation of what we already intuitively know.

spirituality
Like

About the Creator

Leilani Salgado

♡ Insta: @j_leilaa Find my work here: https://www.wayofvida.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.