Longevity logo

The confessions of a tarot reader

Providing REAL mental clarity

By Tarot with Tamara Published 4 years ago 4 min read

As strange as I originally thought tarot reading would be, nearly nothing will compare to the experiences I have been subjected too during my time in professional tarot reading and Psychic services.

Typically we nearly all reach a point in our studies where we hit a brick wall and think why? That is exactly where i was, i was currently completing my diploma in counselling and near threw the towel in once I had been opened up to the world of tarot readers and psychics alike and the actual money that can be made prying on individuals weaknesses and offering them valid and sound advice.

After I was opened up completely to this new world of working online with tarot readers and psychics, I very quickly picked that book up again and felt the experiential need to study within mental health again.

This had opened my eyes to a select group of clientele that did not want tarot readings or psychic readings but actually just wanted someone to talk too, to open up too, to understand them and just be there for them in their darkest hours.

This is the very raw side to the mental health crisis this world is going through. Although clients see you as a psychic they see you as support and by gosh are they willing to pay for it, It made me think why? why are these people not seeking mental health support within governed agencies.

Well after going through a few mental health crisis' myself i can kind of gain an understanding into why! As a youngish mother with two young children, i sought help, things did not feel right, i couldn't leave my house, i had very real physical effects of anxiety and depression and who would listen to me? NO ONE not even my GP, It took a solid 6 months of my GP running tests on my thyroid, my hormones and my heart, we got to the extreme of doing an Echo-cardiogram and a 24 hour holster monitor as my heart rate was always very high, all that investigating took a solid 6 months! until my doctor finally realized ANXIETY "like he had a breakthrough..................... This raised my anxiety levels even more so, after i had been referred to mental health services in Adelaide, It was literally a 2-3 month wait for a phone appointment-To be told i have perinatal anxiety and depression! again this made me worse and had me questioning my parenting skills and love for my children........... I then had to wait a further 2 months for therapy based on this, I finally get that phone call i have been waiting for! Happy days, you would think! NO yet again another diagnosis of PTSD this time and here we are waiting again to get on the list. I know what i need but unfortunately I have to get through a very long process to get there or have a very real mental health crisis, where i would end up in hospital or a psychiatric ward. This is why people are soughing help elsewhere, the inexperience of our health professional within mental health is bonkers, you have the worst of the worst having very real crisis' waiting for a year to get help and treatment, we have doctors trying to buy time with mental health issues, so to see the wait list of people go down, it never does. It gets worse by the day.

It can be really hard with tarot and psychic services due to it not being heavily regulated, a newbie could jump in if they had dedication.

That being said, do I think a newbie should just jump in? NO I have come across the idea of holistic counselling using tarot and divination to help my clients open up to me, I believe my clients open up to me more then mental health workers because we are not stigmatized to be Counselors or mental health workers, although you will find us (mental health care workers) sprinkled around psychic services.

I believe that in some way or another all tarot readers should have a background in mental health care or counselling, for the challenges tarpt readers alike face within their career are directly linked to mental health issues; with that being said us tarot reader and psychics that offer mental health help should be paid accordingly and there should be a proper governing body for this industry to protect all involved!

This is something I am currently looking into as I’ve found at least 60-70 % of clients are after mental healthcare services but not directly through agencies, again we are not stigmatized as or to be mental health care workers, we are really thought to have all the answers, when in the end up, it is the client who really has all the answers, we just need to help them to get there by counselling and taking care in the advice we give (mental clarity)

Stay tuned for more confessions of a tarot reader!!!

Tarot with Tamara

spirituality

About the Creator

Tarot with Tamara

Hi everyone, im Tamara, I am a Professional Tarot card reader and Holistic counselor, sharing my stories about mental health, Tarot and psychic services

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Tarot with Tamara Written by Tarot with Tamara

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.