Longevity logo

The Body Shop Haul

The most favourite shop so far this year has to be the Body Shop. I had hardly shopped in there until I went in on my birthday and they had recently run out of my favourite shower gel.

By Lizzy ArrowPublished 7 years ago 3 min read
Created by Lizzy Arrow

The Body Shop located in my hometown has been placed near the most historic monument full of cobbles, old buildings, statues and historic buildings on the high street. It's quite a small shop, though not so small that you can only fit 5 to 10 people like Lush in the Friary Street; when I first went in there and came out with something for myself, it had to be on my birthday which was back in January. Lucky me really. I came out with strawberry shower gel that was like 75ml I think, which lasted me 5 months before it ran out on me; I really like that scent of strawberries lingering on my skin, I also brought the villina and chili body butter. It's one of those things that I haven't really worked out if I like it or not; it was trial and error if you ask me, as I wasn't really into hand cream and whatnot at the time but now I have been using quite a lot on my skin as it's been so dry and sweaty and my skin had been horrible. That was because of the heat we've been having recently; now we've got the rain, so it's been a bit cooler than it has been.

Bathroom Hauls

Created by Lizzy Arrow

Now that I've got your attention with what I first bought in The Body Shop; I'm going to introduce you to the small cute box that had my goodies in it, my they were even cuter in the box. I really didn't want to upset the arrangement; it was carefully arranged by someone, that's why I took pictures of it.

My Mini Body Shop Haul

Created by Lizzy Arrow

I'm going to start with, let me see; let's go with my strawberry goodies as there're more off them than anything else in the box. As I said previously my big bottle of strawberry shower gel had ran out and I had to go back to the normal boring dove soap for awhile until my parcel arrived with my order. I used to like dove but not anymore as I've gotten so used to having strawberry shower gel; I've became accustomed to using it every day whether it's in the bath or a shower. I think I might have gone over board with the strawberry collection from The Body Shop all well. What makes me happy makes me happy. So I have a medium sized bottle of strawberry shower gel if you can call it that; well I just did so I'm going to stick with it. I then couldn't help but get the mini bottle of the shower gel. Not even for the shower, I put it in my handbag; along with some other things, you never know when you're going to need them, do you if you're out and about. Then I've got the most dinky little hand bag sized strawberry body butter; I was in heaven when that came. I put it in my handbag with my peach flavour that I had been given by a work colleague at the end of last year's academic year. Love that flavour as well. Mmm.

The next one I think I'll go to is almond milk and honey; now this is something that I haven't used before so I wanted to try it out on my hands, also I've put it in my handbag with the other two. The smell of the hand cream was so nice; I know that I can get some more of that when I run out of. It's handy to have three small different kinds of body butter hand cream in my handbag because when you really need to moisturise your hands you get that sense that your hands can breathe again.

Last but not least is Shea. Shea has to be the most gorgeous smell that I have ever smelt and tried on; Shea is a spray bottle, the bottle is glass so be careful if you get this product. Shea reminds me of the sea side; with the sea salt air, the smell of the warm damp summers day that was coming towards us or has been and gone.

bodyhumanityproduct reviewadvice

About the Creator

Lizzy Arrow

I'm a full time blogger...I love writing writing is my passion. I write different types of things even have my own website called lizzysweeklyblogs.

Www.lizzysweeklyblogs.com

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Lizzy ArrowWritten by Lizzy Arrow

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.