Longevity logo

Salt & Full Moon Spell Instructions

Witchcraft Basics How To Make Magical Tools For Your Craft.

By Char WilcoxPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
3

Welcome back to the "Simple Spells for the Home" series.

Today we are doing another Salt Spell - A Salt and Moon Spell.

With a full moon coming up, a lot of people ask me what I do on Full Moons.

So I'm making FULL MOON SALT, it's very easy to do.

You will need:

A Full Moon

Salt - I am using a box of regular table salt from the store. That I bought on - sale. I am using both coarse and fine table salt. I have chosen these because they can be added to other ingredients for more potency.

Use an appropriate amount of salt for your uses. Think about the size of your projects, how much will you need for each?

A Clear bag that seals. Using a clear bag allows you to spread the salt out so the moonlight can charge every single grain.

A dark container to store the bag of salt in to keep it in the dark.

A marker to label the bag of salt

*Make sure that once you start charging this salt in moonlight, it stays OUT of sunlight

October 2020 has 2 Full Moons in it so I am Making Moon Salt that will be turned into Super Moon Salt

when I also charge it under the next full moon. I am using enough salt in my video example to use for regular moon salt and to set some aside for the super moon salt too.

This process is very quick and is best done after the sun is down.

1. Prepare your Clear bag with a label that includes the date and what moon phase you are charging the bag in.

2. Pour the desired amount of salt into the bag and seal it.

3. Lay the bag flat and spread the salt out so that it makes a thin and even layer in the bag so that the moonlight will touch every grain.

4. This is a good time to put your hand on the salt and put your intentions into what you are going to do with it.

5. Say your intentions out loud.

6. I infuse this salt with the power of the Full Moon on (add your date here).

7. I intend this salt for use in spells.

8. I intend this salt to add power to other ingredients.

9. I fill this moon salt with ______ intentions to do ______.

Use whatever words are comfortable for you. At this point, a sigil, design, or other enhancements could be done to the salt by drawing them in the salt with your finger.

Thank the salt, thank the moon, and thank the universe for this fulfillment.

If you just leave the salt in the box, it will not be charged the same way because the moon needs to touch the salt.

Leave the bag of salt in the window that the moonlight travels across or in a safe place that the moon touches.

I use a table under my window so that I can also charge my crystals, tarot and oracle cards, and other magical tools that I use.

Be sure to be up before the sun rises to put your new moon salt away in a dark container or box. I have a special box that I keep my moon salts in that is like a banker's box or a filing box. You can even create and make your own dark container to keep your moon salts in if you like.

Using this moon salt helps to enhance the spells I use for special occasions. I also use it to enhance other spells, ingredients, and I'll even use it in my food if need be. It's good to have on hand to add to water, ashes & brick dust there are so many uses for moon salt.

That is why I make a lot of moon salt.

I hope you find this informative.

Bright Blessings on this Full Moon and Always

Love,

Char

xoxo

spirituality
3

About the Creator

Char Wilcox

I'm your average Canadian girl, having the time of my life saying YES to experiences and going on some great adventures.

I'm currently a Livestream host who also practices Metaphysics & Energy Healing.

Love what you do & do what you love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.