Longevity logo

Parlor Magic

Candle Reset

By Ocusan MPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

I was standing outside of the Temple where I rang a bell chime to enter. The door opened with a orange robed monk adorned in garlands smiling from ear to ear. He wanted to know what brought me to the temple. I was in the area when I was drenched by the sudden ascending stream. Please come in and warm yourself, I can do a tea reading if you wish. Please remove your boots, he instructed. I stepped inside the warmly candle lit room of red carpets and heavy incense. He sat down on the floor in front of a large red burning candle, gesturing me to join him. A small woman appeared bringing tea for me to drink. It tasted like orange peel and lemon zest. I drank it down and let the grinds settle. He then asked for the cup. Studying it slowly his face became surprised. What do you see? Hmmm, it makes a pattern of what looks like the Mother. He went on talking as if he were reciting poetry. The Mother is strong within your heart. The heartbeats are felt within the earth. She is part of the Eternal Sun and has born a child. She holds it in her arms that stretch out like the suns rays. Where can I see the Mother? She will come to get the newborn babe as soon as the incubation period is over. Then the child is here in the temple? Yes, she rests in her crib in the next room. I would very much like to see this child. He guided me to the room where the small infant lye in warm blankets in a crib that looked like a ancient wood carving. The crib is very old being carved from the biblical trees of Armageddon, a deserted world that is no more. I stepped closer to view the child. A sunbeam from the above skylight window shon down upon the fragile figure, sun particles dancing making a mist. What is the child’s name? The mother hasn’t named him yet, the elements of nature must decide the name. Within her communication with the tree spirits high upon the floating world she will find a name, returning to retrieve her child to take to her home among the clouds. He led me back into the parlor room, sitting cross legged in front of the candle. Is there anything you desire? His eyes rolled back seeming to go into a meditative trance. I’m not sure, I’m just a program director. He smiled a peaceful smile. Of what program? Computers. A complex job for you? It can be, I’m trying to invent a remote device that can reset passwords. Ah, the fortune in the fortune cookie. What if I told you that you never have to change your password. His eye’s glaring at the candle. He waved his finger through the lit candle, suddenly all the candles in the room went out. Darkness except his candle. He then waved his hand through the flame. The candles in the room were re lit. I looked at his candle to see if it were electronic. His eyes showed distrust. This is a real candle made from monk made wax. I assure you. It will lock anything into place once you learn to master the flame within. He moved the candle in front of me, letting me try. How does it work? The spirit in the wax is a ancient recipe that only the Masters can manifest. The spirit is called in the forest, appearing only to a sorcerer who knows how to find it. I waved my hand through the flame, the room went dark. I waved again, the light returned. Congratulations, you have mastered the flame. His smile beamed. I will buy this element. He acknowledged my wish as the small woman appeared with a wrapped candle in rice paper, handing it to me. Outside the sun was setting a vivid orange letting the moon appear full and glowing. The wind motioned the trees as a soft vapor of white smoke materialized from the moon. It seemed to wear a face in the cloud revealing the mother. Her face shrouded in white material, her body hidden within the apportion. She moved to the room where the babe lye in the wood carved crib, picking him up to take home. The monk asked the spirit if she had found a name for the child. She only looked sad. The tree of life hadn’t helped her. Swaddling up the child she swept out the skylight. The child in her spirit arms. It may take time for a name to be chosen, she created a miracle as she found a way to bring life from the sun. How can this happen? The monk shook his head, pondering the occurrence. Upon the clouds I could see the form of the woman, walking each day until a full belly grew, giving birth among the clouds. Amazing, I said as I wished I had been able to hold the child, yet something kept me from doing so. It must have been the spirit form itself was too fragile to touch. It seemed like it was a mirage, a holy child spun out of angels hair. The monk smiled again. I think you can go home soon, the stream outside should reside by daybreak. I apologize for what the tree spirits bring, too much water as two words collide. The experience had a magnetic effect, as I felt I was connected to the spirit world as the temple wasn’t effective by the sudden rain. It was all beautiful and enlightening. My eyes teared from the experience I had seen. The Mother Goddess is pleased. He bowed as I sat to wait until sunrise.

meditation
Like

About the Creator

Ocusan M

I write in a surrealistic style learning new realities as i researched Quantum physics in Quantum Dreaming where the man had a Quantum computer in his home that could see into the future.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.