Longevity logo

My Past Life Regression

What it Felt Like, What I Learned, and How it Changed the Way I Think About Things

By Brit BPublished 7 years ago 4 min read
Like

I've always been curious about hypnosis and particularly past life regression. I felt like I had lived before; I thought I was a doctor or a musician or something else that I considered "cool" based on my current interests. So for my 24th birthday present, I asked that myself and my younger sister go to get our past life regression done. We went to see a lady in Vancouver in her apartment that does all different types of hypnosis and I made my sister go first because I was scared. Then I went upstairs and we had a chat to calm my nerves and went right into it. I laid down on the couch with a blanket over me, eyes closed, and imagined a happy place.

My place was on a lake and I was facing towards the beautiful mountains. Kemila (hypnotherapist) told me in a calm voice to take a step every time she counted down; 10, 9, I was taking steps toward the lake and by 8 I was in a canoe and I was paddling. "You will see a mist around you, go through it as I continue to count," she said and I continued to paddle through. By the time she got to one, I felt as though my consciousness was in the back seat completely. That's the only way I can really describe it, it did feel strange. By this point I was through the mist and I was sort of analyzing myself: dark skin, dark hair, bare feet, still paddling.

Kemila tapped me on my hand and I was instantly on land in a small village of white teepees. I described it as my village and then I saw a bigger man standing in the distance. I noticed he was shirtless, but had a fur over his shoulders and I described him as the Chief. I had the sense that I made clothing for the other people in the village along with some of the other women. In an instant, I moved forward in time to where I had fallen in love with a man and been pregnant with his child. There were so many positive feelings here for the first few minutes and then suddenly I started to get scared and told Kemila "something bad is going to happen, I don't like this, I can't go further, I can feel it" and I started to tear up. She urged me to push through it a bit and I ended up with my husband in the snow, watching him bleed out and die. I started to cry uncontrollably, I did not handle the loss very well and I hadn't had the baby yet.

Kemila urged me to say goodbye to him and move forward in time again. A few years had passed because my daughter looked about 3-years-old. She asked me how I felt at this time and I felt happy, because a part of my husband was still with me in the form of my daughter but also sad because he wasn't there to watch her grow and to grow with me. I never found love with any other man in this life. We moved forward again. This time I'm much older and I'm feeling weaker. The end is coming soon as I walk with my daughter and I begin to cry again and say, "I'm not ready, I don't want to go!" Kemila calms me down though and says it's necessary to move on. I take my last breath and feel what it's like to be free from my body as I'm surrounded by white light. This was probably my favourite part. No longer did I feel tension or sadness, I just felt whole and peaceful and I knew I had reunited with my husband. I felt him there with me.

While in this state, I discovered that my purpose for this life is to learn to trust my own intuition and use it as a tool to guide me and help others. After my regression was over I felt so refreshed, but after I left and got in the car, I started crying as I told my mom and sister what I experienced. They dropped me off at home and I was just emotionally and physically drained. I fell asleep almost right away. When I woke up, I remembered something strange too. A few months before I went I had told my sister that I had always been afraid of getting pregnant with my current partner because I was scared he would die before I had the baby. Now I know where that fear came from!

All in all it was a great experience and I'd recommend it to anyone that is even somewhat curious about reincarnation. It changed the way I see things and it really has opened me up to be able to trust myself and my instincts and I feel like I have a purpose now, whereas, before my experience, I felt lost.

spirituality
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.