Longevity logo

Mind Body Sync

Natures Rhythm With a Beat

By Ruby Estelle Published 4 years ago 6 min read
3
Red Rock

At the age of twenty-five with a long story and the year being as complicated as it has for me as well as the rest of the world, we are all dealing with different things. Everyone has their different ways of increasing their value of life in these times through daily routines, rituals, hobbies, or ways of finding connection with the nature or environment they are in and being grateful even through complicated times and circumstances.

There is a lot of different places my mind wanders when I do go on ventures through our surroundings in nature. For me whether I am passing by or hiking through the dry hot mountains in the day or walking through the sandy dunes of Nevada. Taking a late night stroll completely barefoot through the grass without a vehicle in the humidity of the night. The sound of silence before the rumbling of the train walking alongside the railroads, or slowly jogging around the neighborhood of a friends house getting lost along the way. The sound of breaking branches running through the woods, and sometimes it is the silence of a quiet night that I meditate on with the chirping of the crickets near the creek by my grandmas.

The crackling of a bonfire watching the flames at my moms. While others it is the melody coming through my headphones on a simple walk that can help me ease the stress or trouble of the day, week, month, or the year. Having terrible ADD and being overly observant in my surroundings I can not always find a peace of mind or a quieting of my thoughts. When I can find a mind-frame I can completely meditate in the calm of my surroundings I am in it is rare. At times that I am so focused on feeling like life is not a nightmare sometimes I do not always reach my mind body sync.

Unless I am completely endowed in and surrounded by nature either alone or with someone I can enjoy nature with, I constantly have thousands of things I am thinking of. There really is no off button. With the melody of the music playing or the still sound of nature’s rhythm sometimes it does not need a shut off switch with the blissful of the nature around me and the calm peaceful feeling of a mind body sync.

Sometimes it is the nights under the moon focusing on my rituals and goals and banishing out the negative or unwanted forces and energy silently calling on my angels for protection, freedom, cleansing, and setting the intentions of myself and life and smudging the space I am in.

When I can set aside the stress in my life or the troubles going on in the world today and be conscious in the nature around me. Wether I am contemplating of how I plan on accomplishing the next thing on my endless list of things to do. Thinking of what is going on in my life and the world around me. Finding that quietness of the mind comes from being one with a golden current from the grounds energy and air around and within me, being one with the universe.

Whatever's going through my mind it is a constant process of endless goals, ideas, reflections and conflictions and questions of how I can reach them in these times. Sedating and silencing the mind whether I am quietly observing the buzz of the life and people of which are around me, or watching the cars pass me by like time ticking on the clock. Times I meander on my own picking up wild mushrooms along the way whilst my family is Frisbee golfing, taking in the best with the rhythm and fresh air of nature one with eachother, and the beat flowing throw my veins like a remedy.

I am typically wishing I could break free from negative people or situations and be in a position where I can help others do the same while being free that I can accomplish my goals and be in the best head space possible especially at this time in the world today where even in the most peaceful of times there is chaos somewhere in my mind or the world.

When there is nothing in my eye sight other than nature, I am usually in my most possible meditative mind set. This is what I call my mind body sync. These times if I am in the right place I can focus my mind on my photography and get the best pictures possible with my phone. When I have my music playing in my ears and neither anything or anyone is causing irritation for me I am in my meditative state of mind without physically meditating. At these occurrences I am complete with the surroundings of nature or life that is around me. Without a car I honestly can say I do not have as many of these healthy moments that I would.

When I find it difficult reaching inner peace and comfort for the sake of being in the upmost state of peace in the surroundings I'm in outdoors than I usually can not reach this state of mind. When I can I am grateful. Keeping the beat in and blocking the negative out. We all have things which bother us sometimes hurting our ability to find inner peace, whether it is stress about COVID-19, money, getting illegally harassed by people we will never associate with, not having a vehicle, our health, jobs, whatever it would be. Which ever situation it is for me a mind body sync with music and nature is even in motion how I meditate, alleviating out as much negativity from the world and mind as possible.

In the instances and peaceful times of my life that things that take away from my peace of mind do not because I block them out, I find not only joy in the surroundings of nature but euphoria and adrenaline. I can say this especially when I am seeing or watching the crashing waves of the ocean once in a blue moon, the rare occasion i am hiking through the mountains, or watching beautiful greenery of scenery around me.

These are the moments I can take these mindful strides and meditate in the moment by silencing the mind or whatever is stressing and causing a bother. Whether I am finding peace in the quiet and stillness of nature or the sounds of chirping birds than i am in-sync with nature and my body. Listening to the sounds of crickets sitting on the ground. Sometimes blasting the music in my headphones feeling alive in the moment feeding in the nature that is around me.

While in the mean time staying in tune with not only the surroundings I am in or the sound of the beat I am listening in on, but the reality of the universe and world around me.

Locke Lake

wellness
3

About the Creator

Ruby Estelle

Im Kezia, Family oriented & fun, loving, nature, people, music & animal lover. photographer, writer, cook, artist, lover & creator! I aspire world venture, vlogging, making a foundation, having a positive impact & inspiring you💕

🙏🌍🌏🌎☮️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.