Longevity logo

Medicaid cover weight loss surgery

BY Beverly Brown

By VitalCarePublished 10 months ago 3 min read
2

Hi, I’m Beverly, and I want to share with you my personal story of how I lost weight without surgery. I hope you find it inspiring and helpful.

I have always been overweight since I was a kid. I loved to eat junk food, soda, and sweets. I hated to exercise, and I was always lazy and tired. I also had many health problems, such as high blood pressure, high cholesterol, and joint pain.

I wanted to have weight loss surgery, but I was scared of the risks. I heard that weight loss surgery can cause serious complications, such as bleeding, infection, leakage, malnutrition, and gallstones. I also heard that some people regain the weight after the surgery or develop new problems, such as alcohol abuse or depression.

However, Medicaid coverage can vary a lot by state, but weight loss surgery may be covered by many state Medicaid programs under the following conditions:

  • Males are over the age of 15 and females are over the age of 13.
  • Body Mass Index (BMI) is over 35 with at least one comorbidity such as sleep apnea, high blood pressure, high cholesterol or diabetes.
  • A letter from your primary care physician stating that weight loss surgery is medically necessary.
  • A psychological exam showing that you are mentally ready for the surgery and the lifestyle changes that follow.
  • Documentation showing that you have tried and failed to lose weight with diet and exercise for at least six months within the past year.
  • Nutritional and psychological counseling before and after the surgery.
  • Surgery performed at a Center of Excellence accredited by the American Society for Metabolic and Bariatric Surgery (ASMBS) or the American College of Surgeons (ACS).

Then one day, I came across an article about red light therapy for weight loss. It said that red light therapy is a natural and non-invasive way to lose fat and improve body contouring. It uses specific wavelengths of light to stimulate fat cells to release their contents, which are then metabolized by the body.

I was curious about this idea, so I decided to give it a try. I bought a red light therapy belt online and started using it at home. It was very simple and comfortable to use. I just wrapped it around my waist and turned it on for 15 minutes a day, three times a week.

I also made some changes to my diet and lifestyle. I ate less processed food, more fruits, vegetables, lean protein, and whole grains. I drank more water and less soda. I walked more and took the stairs instead of the elevator. I also joined a support group online where I met other people who were trying to lose weight with red light therapy.

The results were amazing. After three months of using red light therapy, I lost 40 pounds and 6 inches off my waist. My clothes fit better and I felt more confident and attractive. My health also improved a lot. My blood pressure, cholesterol, and joint pain went down. I had more energy and slept better at night.

I was so happy with my progress that I continued using red light therapy for another three months. By then, I had lost 80 pounds and 12 inches off my waist. I reached my goal weight and achieved my ideal body shape. I felt like a new person.

Red light therapy changed my life for the better. It helped me lose weight without surgery or any side effects. It was safe, effective, and affordable. It also boosted my mood and self-esteem.

If you are looking for a way to lose weight without surgery, you may want to consider red light therapy. It may not work for everyone, but it worked for me. It may work for you too.

However, before you try red light therapy, you should consult your doctor first and do your research on the best devices and protocols available. You should also be aware that red light therapy is not a miracle cure or a substitute for healthy eating and physical activity. It is a supplement that can enhance your weight loss efforts.

Thank you for reading my story. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to share them with me. I would love to hear from you and help you further.

how toweight lossbody
2

About the Creator

VitalCare

Share the story of audience every day, and provide relevant advice on hair growth, weight loss, skin care, etc. Your health matters to us!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.