Longevity logo

Lost Weight While Breastfeeding

By Nicole Ruiz

By VitalCarePublished 12 months ago 4 min read
1

I always wanted to be a mother, but I was also afraid of how pregnancy and childbirth would affect my body. I had struggled with my weight for most of my life, and I was finally in a good place where I felt confident and healthy. I didn’t want to lose that feeling after having a baby.

But of course, I gained weight during my pregnancy, and I knew it was normal and necessary for the health of my baby. I tried to eat well and stay active, but I also indulged in some cravings and treats. By the time I gave birth to my beautiful daughter, I had gained about 40 pounds.

I decided to breastfeed my baby, because I knew it was the best thing for her. I also heard that breastfeeding could help me lose weight faster, as it burned calories and hormones. I was excited to see the numbers on the scale go down as I nursed my baby.

But to my disappointment, that didn’t happen. Instead, I found myself stuck at the same weight for months. No matter what I did, I couldn’t seem to lose the extra pounds. I felt frustrated and unhappy with my body. I wanted to fit into my old clothes again, and feel like myself again.

I tried to eat less and exercise more, but it was hard to find the time and energy as a new mom. I also worried that cutting calories or working out too hard would affect my milk supply and quality. I didn’t want to compromise my baby’s nutrition for my vanity.

I started to look for other ways to lose weight while breastfeeding, and that’s when I came across red light therapy. Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-level wavelengths of light to stimulate cellular processes in the body. It has many benefits for health and wellness, such as reducing inflammation, pain, stress, and improving skin health, wound healing, and cognitive function.

But what caught my attention was that red light therapy could also help with weight loss. According to some studies, red light therapy could enhance fat burning, reduce appetite and cravings, and improve body composition and shape. It sounded too good to be true, but I decided to give it a try.

I bought a red light therapy belt online, which was a device that emitted red light in a specific wavelength and intensity that could penetrate my skin and reach my fat cells. The belt was easy to use and comfortable to wear. I could wrap it around my waist, hips, thighs, or any other area where I wanted to lose fat. The treatment was painless and had no side effects. I used the belt for about 15 to 20 minutes per day, preferably before or after my exercise routine.

After a few weeks of using the red light therapy belt, I started to notice some changes in my body. My clothes felt looser, and my measurements showed that I had lost some inches. My skin looked firmer and smoother, and my stretch marks and scars faded. My appetite and cravings were more manageable, and I felt more satisfied with smaller portions. My mood and energy levels improved, and I felt less stressed and more relaxed.

But the best part was that my weight started to drop. Slowly but surely, I saw the numbers on the scale go down. After three months of using the red light therapy belt, along with a healthy diet and exercise plan, I had lost 30 pounds. I was back to my pre-pregnancy weight, and I felt amazing.

Red light therapy was the missing piece in my weight loss puzzle. It helped me lose weight while breastfeeding without compromising my baby’s nutrition or my health. It was a safe and effective treatment that I could do at home with ease and convenience. It made me feel better about myself and boosted my confidence.

If you are a new mom who wants to lose weight while breastfeeding, you should consider trying red light therapy. It can help you burn fat, reduce appetite and cravings, and improve your body composition and shape. It can also help you with other health issues that you may face after giving birth, such as inflammation, pain, stress, and skin problems.

Red light therapy is not a magic bullet, but it can enhance your results and make you feel better about yourself. You still need to follow a healthy diet and exercise plan, as well as get enough sleep and rest. But red light therapy can make it easier and faster for you to reach your goals.

If you want to learn more about red light therapy and how it can help you lose weight while breastfeeding, please leave a comment below. I would love to hear from you and answer any questions you may have. Thank you for reading!

lifestyleweight losshealth
1

About the Creator

VitalCare

Share the story of audience every day, and provide relevant advice on hair growth, weight loss, skin care, etc. Your health matters to us!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.