Longevity logo

Lightning.

Paris.

By Dawn EarnshawPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 3 min read
Like

Three Words Lightning, Horses, call.

The day began like any other day, I reached up and looked at the news and saw the horrendous lightning strikes we had been having during the night.

I just imagined I had dreamed of them, as we had been having riots and upheavals all over the place over pensions as the Primininister wanted to raise the pension retirement age. Lukily for me unknown to them I had made quite a few millions selling information as an informant to other countries on sensitive matters and upcoming events. So retirement money worries was quite out of my mind, I was actually looking at retirement next year on my 40th Birthday. Things took a turn for the worse.

The KGB had been spotted near the Eiffel Tower as the lightning had drawn them out, the Security Intelligence Service had swooped upon them during the lightning and in the middle of all the protesting.

My horses were now in danger as I do not know where they had been taken as they were part exchange for information on the latest on the next outbreak in; well I cannot say really it’s top secret. My horses, what was I too do. Thougherbred too. Was looking at putting Red in the Derby Races, She looks like a champion winner. The only thing I could think of was to double cross the Police station and see what I could rumble out of Tommy. I have a good relationship with the Local Station helping them out on calls, on cold cases. Yes that is what I was to do, call Tommy and see if I could call in at the Station to offer any assistance if they needed anything with all the riots.

Tommy was great, I just came out with it, believe KGB been caught in the lightning and riot mayhem last night.

We sure did he replied they are in the holding cells until the International Service call. I asked if I could just look at them and get a feel for their energy, or picked anything up. Sure Tommy replied.

I got in their and Frank said “did you see all the fork lightning last night?” “ I didn’t , I have to be quiet, hurry up tell me the information and and where my horses are please.”

With that I left him, returned to my car and drove to fromur and there they were, what a beautiful picture of stealth, She sure looked a winner, her foul would follow suit too.

Did I feel guilty about working intel on all Countries who paid the higher price for information on events in which they were first hand informed and taking money? Na you have to make a living in this world if you want to stay ahead of the game, and the lightning well it damaged my courier’s, so I would have to come up with another solution, as the courlier service is getting extremely hard these days and it’s not like you can just call them, especially with all this lightning and bizzare weather we have been having.

Yes I have been known for being the odd one out, the black sheep of the family, trouble causer but you could always count on one thing I was loyal and was always me.

Flawed and fabulous! Because perfect doesn’t exist and normal is boring and I’m so lucky in my country our women are free.

I decided to take Rum out for a ride, whils I thought how I was going to get information about without being tracked, it was so incredibly exciting experience, especially for those who love adventure and the thrill of the outdoors. As you mount the horse and settle into the saddle, you can feel the powerful muscles of the animal beneath you, ready to carry you on a journey of exploration and discovery. The wind in your face, the rhythmic sound of the horse's hooves on the ground, and the panoramic views of the surrounding landscape all contribute to a sense of adventure and excitement.

All of of a sudden there was a call come through on my mobile, I slowed Rum to a trot and then a smooth almost sensual walk, she seemed to sway, it was Tommy warning me there was more lightning on the way. He had been released everything was going to be just okay.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Dawn Earnshaw

Loves writing short stories and poems - learning punctuation and Grammar.ADHD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.