Longevity logo

Jello Disaster

Life

By StaringalePublished 2 months ago 3 min read
2
Jello Disaster
Photo by Girl with red hat on Unsplash

Jello Disaster

The twins; Trixie and Darian, where graduating next week. On this big occasion they were throwing a party in there backyard.

They lived next town and studied with my younger brother. Who was currently sitting infront of me yapping about the details.

The party was tonight which he nonchalantly revealed, I think he waited till the last moment so that the chances of so saying 'no' by mom would be less.

It was a 'Jello Party' so I am assuming he is going to bring a Jello dish. This is gonna be great since his experience in cooking is below zero.

I better put my camera on charging, I want to record this perfect blackmail material in HD.

Pushing him out the door to get some Jello because we were out of it. The other advantage of this was that I didn't need to hear him yap about it.

As soon as he was out the door I ran to my room charging the camera.

I stopped short when a thought crossed my mind, 'He never does grocery shopping, will he be alright?' another thought crossed my mind, 'It's just a Jello shopping how can it go wrong?"

I got my answer, watching him unload the two huge bags he brought back. Huge packets of crisps, family pack of Ritz, A bucket of Maltese, and finally 4 small packs of jello; all in different flavors.

How can it go wrong? Well it went wrong. I wonder what he is going to be doing with the 4 packs. Currently he was taking the junk to his room.

Taking a seat in the kitchen so that I get to see first-hand the mishap I am pretty sure will happen, I waited patiently with a bowl of popcorn.

As he entered the kitchen I heard mom saying not to make a mess in the kitchen other than that he is free to make anything.

Two bowls were placed on the counter. Boiling water in the kettle. He opened a pack of jello I think it was Rasberry flavour.

Pouring the boiling water in a bowl he mixed in the jello powder. Mixing it with a fork he let it rest, heading to the fridge. Taking out the icy water from the freezer he went back adding it into the jello mixture.

This does not seem right, I hope the camera is catching all this. Mixing everything up he lifted the bowl and the waiting disaster happened.

The bowl became split into two, the mixture spread on the counter dripping down on the floor.

First attempt - A complete disaster.

Without cleaning the mess he went again pouring warm water he added the Jello mixing it before adding a chilled water into it. The bowl didn't break, it was a progress.

But he added to much water and to correct he added the remaining two packs of Jello. The color turned to muddy brown. I don't think it would be delicious. But it was placed in the fridge anyways.

And now he was cleaning the mess to avoid a mother's wrath. Done with the kitchen he started pacing with pack of crisp.

Time's up!

Moment of Truth.

Taking out the bowl he took a bite, a sour expression appeared on his face. Giving up he called for mom.

Switching the cam off I had recorded enough. I gave him an off-handed remark, "You could purchased a Jello dish from the market."

Laughing, I went away taking the bowl  of popcorn with me. This entertainment was better than watching TV, he should have taken the offered help. What do you think?

wellnesslifestylefeature
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam2 months ago

    Hahahahah, great story!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.