Longevity logo

Improved My Body Shape with an Elliptical

By Amber

By QuickCurePublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

Abstract: I used to struggle with my weight and body image, until I discovered two things that changed my life: an elliptical machine and red light therapy. Here’s how they helped me achieve my goals and feel more confident in my own skin.

I’ve always been overweight, ever since I was a kid. I tried many diets and exercise programs, but nothing seemed to work for me. I would lose some pounds, only to gain them back, plus more. I hated the way I looked and felt, and I avoided mirrors and cameras as much as possible.

One day, I decided to join a gym, hoping to find some motivation and guidance. There, I met a friendly trainer who introduced me to an elliptical machine. He explained that it was a low-impact cardio machine that could burn a lot of calories, tone my muscles, and improve my fitness level. He also said that it was easy on my joints, which was important for me, as I had some knee pain from years of being overweight.

I decided to give it a try, and I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed it. The elliptical machine felt smooth and comfortable, and I could adjust the resistance and incline to suit my level. I also liked that it had a console that showed me how fast I was going, how far I had traveled, how many calories I had burned, and other useful information.

I started doing 30-minute sessions on the elliptical machine three times a week, along with some strength training and stretching exercises. I also changed my diet, cutting out junk food and eating more fruits, vegetables, lean protein, and whole grains. Within a few weeks, I noticed some changes in my body. I had more energy, my clothes fit better, and my knee pain was gone.

I was happy with my progress, but I still had some stubborn fat around my belly, hips, and thighs that wouldn’t budge. That’s when I learned about another thing that could help me: red light therapy.

Red light therapy is a non-invasive procedure that uses low-level lasers or LED lights to target fat cells under your skin. It stimulates the release of nitric oxide, a molecule that improves blood flow and oxygen delivery to your tissues. This can enhance your metabolism and energy expenditure, as well as reduce inflammation and oxidative stress1.

Red light therapy may also help reduce cellulite, which is the dimpled appearance of fat under your skin. It does this by shrinking the fat cells and increasing collagen production2. Collagen is a protein that gives your skin its elasticity and firmness.

Red light therapy may also improve your body contouring, which is the reshaping of your body by removing excess fat and tightening loose skin3. It does this by targeting specific areas of fat, such as your abdomen, hips, thighs, arms, or chin.

I decided to try red light therapy at a local clinic that offered it. The procedure was simple and painless. The technician placed the laser device on each area I wanted to treat for about 20 minutes. I felt a slight warmth and tingling sensation, but nothing uncomfortable. There was no downtime or side effects afterwards.

I did six sessions of red light therapy over two weeks, along with my regular elliptical workouts and healthy diet. The results were amazing. I lost several inches from my waist, hips, and thighs, and my skin looked smoother and firmer. I felt more confident and happier with my appearance.

I’m not saying that red light therapy is a magic bullet that can make you lose weight without any effort. You still need to eat well and exercise regularly to achieve and maintain your weight loss goals. But red light therapy can be a great addition to your routine that can enhance your results and boost your self-esteem.

If you’re looking for a way to lose weight and improve your body shape without surgery or drugs, you may want to consider trying an elliptical machine and red light therapy. They worked for me, and they may work for you too.

Have you tried an elliptical machine or red light therapy for weight loss? What was your experience like? Share your story in the comments below!

bodyweight loss
Like

About the Creator

QuickCure

Crush your weight loss goals, boost hair growth, ease pain, and ignite vitality with our electrifying blog. Find all the answers you need right here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.