Longevity logo

How I Lost 3.5 Inches with Red Light Therapy

By Deborah Jones

By QuickCurePublished 10 months ago 4 min read
Like

I’ve always struggled with my weight. Ever since I was a kid, I was chubby and insecure about my body. I hated shopping for clothes, going to the beach, or taking pictures. I felt like I didn’t fit in anywhere.

I tried everything to lose weight. I followed different diets, joined gyms, bought supplements, and even considered surgery. But nothing worked. I would lose some weight at first, but then gain it all back and more. I was stuck in a cycle of yo-yo dieting and self-loathing.

I was ready to give up on my weight loss goals and accept my fate as a fat girl. But then I heard about red light therapy.

What is red light therapy?

Red light therapy is a type of body sculpting that uses low-intensity lasers to target the fat cells under your skin. The laser light makes the fat cells release their contents, which are then burned by your body or flushed out as waste.

Red light therapy is not a quick fix that will make you lose weight overnight. It’s a complementary treatment that may help you lose some inches in specific areas of your body, such as your belly, hips, thighs, arms, and chin. It may also improve your skin quality, blood flow, inflammation, and cell health.

How I tried red light therapy

I was skeptical about red light therapy at first. It sounded too good to be true. How could a simple light make me lose fat? But I was desperate and willing to try anything.

I did some research online and found a clinic near me that offered red light therapy sessions. I booked an appointment and went for a consultation. The staff was friendly and professional. They explained how the treatment worked and what to expect.

They measured my body parts and took some pictures before the session. They also asked me about my medical history and lifestyle habits. They told me that red light therapy would work best if I combined it with a healthy diet and exercise routine.

The session itself was painless and relaxing. I lay down on a bed and they wrapped a belt around my waist that had several laser pads attached to it. They turned on the machine and the pads emitted a red light that penetrated my skin. I felt a slight warmth but no discomfort.

The session lasted for 20 minutes. During that time, I listened to some music and closed my eyes. It felt like a spa treatment.

After the session, they measured me again and took some more pictures. They showed me the results on a screen. I was amazed by what I saw.

I had lost half an inch from my waist!

They told me that this was just the beginning and that I would see more results after six sessions over two weeks. They also gave me some tips on how to maintain my results, such as drinking plenty of water, eating healthy foods, and exercising regularly.

I was so excited that I booked the whole package right away.

My results after six sessions

After six sessions of red light therapy over two weeks, I couldn’t believe my eyes.

I had lost 3.5 inches from my waist!

My clothes fit better, my skin looked smoother, and my confidence soared. I felt like a new person.

I was so happy with my results that I decided to try red light therapy on other parts of my body, such as my thighs and arms. The results were equally impressive.

I had lost 2 inches from each thigh and 1 inch from each arm!

I was thrilled with my new body shape. I felt more comfortable in my own skin than ever before.

Red light therapy changed my life

Red light therapy was the best thing that ever happened to me. It helped me lose inches in areas that were stubborn to diet and exercise. It also improved my skin quality, blood circulation, inflammation, and cell health.

Red light therapy was not a miracle cure for weight loss. It didn’t make me lose weight overall or change my body type. It was a complementary treatment that enhanced my weight loss efforts by sculpting specific areas of my body.

I still had to follow a healthy lifestyle to achieve long-term weight loss and wellness. I still had to eat well, exercise regularly, sleep enough, manage stress, set goals, and seek support.

But red light therapy gave me the boost I needed to revitalize my weight loss journey and achieve the results I desired.

It made me feel good about myself and motivated me to keep going.

It made me love myself and take care of myself.

If you are looking for a way to lose some inches in specific areas of your body that are resistant to diet and exercise, you may want to give red light therapy a try.

It may be just what you need to revitalize your weight loss journey and achieve your goals.

Have you tried red light therapy or would you try it? Share your thoughts and experiences in the comments below!

fitnessweight lossbody
Like

About the Creator

QuickCure

Crush your weight loss goals, boost hair growth, ease pain, and ignite vitality with our electrifying blog. Find all the answers you need right here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.