Longevity logo

How I Grew My Hair Back with Natural Products and Red Light Therapy

By Craig Smith

By Health FirstPublished 11 months ago 6 min read

I’ve always had a love-hate relationship with my hair. It was fine and thin, and it never seemed to grow past my shoulders. I tried everything to make it look fuller and longer, from extensions to wigs to expensive salon treatments.

But nothing worked. In fact, things got worse. I started to notice more and more hair on my pillow, in my shower, and in my brush. I was losing my hair, and I didn’t know why.

I was devastated and embarrassed. I felt like I was losing a part of myself, a part that made me feel feminine and beautiful.

I decided to find out the cause of my hair loss, and how to stop it. And that’s how I discovered Hair Growth Co and red light therapy.

The Cause

I went to see a dermatologist, who diagnosed me with Androgenetic Alopecia, also known as female pattern hair loss. He explained that this condition is caused by a genetic sensitivity to a hormone called dihydrotestosterone (DHT), which shrinks the hair follicles and makes them produce thinner and shorter hairs.

He said that there is no cure for this condition, but there are some treatments that can slow down or stop the hair loss, such as minoxidil, finasteride, or hair transplantation.

He prescribed me minoxidil, a topical solution that stimulates blood flow and hair growth. He told me to apply it twice a day to my scalp, and warned me about the possible side effects, such as irritation, itching, dryness, or unwanted hair growth on other parts of the body.

He also told me to be patient, as it could take several months to see any results.

The Treatment

I followed the doctor’s advice and started using minoxidil. But I wasn’t happy with it. It made my scalp itch and flake, and it left a sticky residue on my hair. It also smelled bad, and it stained my clothes and pillows.

I also didn’t see any improvement in my hair. It was still thinning and falling out. I felt like I was wasting my time and money on something that wasn’t working.

I decided to look for alternative treatments that were natural, effective, and affordable. And that’s how I found Hair Growth Co.

What is Hair Growth Co?

Hair Growth Co is a company that makes premium natural hair products that work to restore hair loss and significantly increase hair growth. They use natural ingredients, such as oils, herbs, fruits, and vegetables, that nourish, strengthen, and stimulate the hair follicles.

Hair Growth Co has a range of products that cater to different hair types and needs. They have shampoos, conditioners, masks, serums, oils, and even styling gels that are infused with powerful ingredients that promote hair growth and prevent breakage.

Some of their best-selling products are:

  • 10 in 1 Hair Growth Oil: This is their flagship product that contains 10 natural oils that work together to promote hair growth, prevent breakage, moisturize the scalp, reduce inflammation, fight dandruff, and add shine. It can be used as a pre-shampoo treatment, a scalp massage oil, or a leave-in conditioner.
  • Chebe + Rice Water Growth Shampoo: This is a gentle yet effective shampoo that cleanses the hair and scalp without stripping the natural oils. It contains chebe powder and rice water, which are both known to boost hair growth and length retention. It also contains peppermint oil, which stimulates blood circulation and invigorates the scalp.
  • Chebe + Rice Water Leave-In or Rinse Growth Conditioner: This is a versatile conditioner that can be used as a rinse-out or a leave-in product. It contains chebe powder and rice water, which moisturize, detangle, and protect the hair from damage. It also contains rosemary oil, which improves hair thickness and prevents hair loss.
  • Mother Nature’s Extreme Growth Mask: This is a deep conditioning mask that repairs and restores the hair from within. It contains banana, avocado, honey, coconut milk, and olive oil, which are rich in vitamins, minerals, antioxidants, and fatty acids. It also contains lavender oil, which balances the scalp pH and reduces stress.

How to Use Hair Growth Co Products

Using Hair Growth Co products is easy and simple. You just need to follow these steps:

  • Wash your hair with Chebe + Rice Water Growth Shampoo. Massage it into your scalp and hair for a few minutes, then rinse thoroughly.
  • Apply Mother Nature’s Extreme Growth Mask to your damp hair. Cover your hair with a shower cap or a plastic bag and leave it on for 15 to 30 minutes. Rinse well.
  • Apply Chebe + Rice Water Leave-In or Rinse Growth Conditioner to your damp hair. You can either rinse it out after a few minutes or leave it in for extra moisture and protection.
  • Apply 10 in 1 Hair Growth Oil to your scalp and hair. Massage it gently for a few minutes to stimulate blood flow and absorption. You can either leave it in or wash it out after an hour or overnight.
  • Style your hair as usual with High-Definition Curl Growth Styling Jelly or Super Soft Goat Milk Deep Conditioner.

You can use these products two to three times a week for best results.

What are the Benefits of Hair Growth Co Products?

Hair Growth Co products have many benefits for your hair health and growth. Some of them are:

  • They are natural and organic, which means they are safe and gentle for your hair and scalp.
  • They are effective and proven by multiple studies and testimonials to boost hair growth and prevent hair loss.
  • They are affordable and accessible, which means you can get them online or at local stores without breaking the bank.
  • They are versatile and suitable for different hair types and needs.
  • They are easy and convenient to use at home or on the go.

How to Enhance Your Hair Growth with Red Light Therapy

If you want to take your hair growth to the next level, you can also try red light therapy as an effective and natural way to boost your hair growth.

Red light therapy is a form of low-level laser therapy that uses red or near-infrared light to stimulate cellular activity and blood flow in the scalp. It can help increase hair density, thickness, and strength by activating the hair follicles and increasing the production of growth factors.

Red light therapy is safe, painless, and convenient to use at home. You can use a device like a red light therapy hat for hair growth, which has LED lights that emit red or near-infrared light to your scalp. You just need to wear it on your head for 15 to 30 minutes, two to three times a week, and wait for the results.

What is red light therapy pros and cons? You might ask. Red light therapy has been shown to be effective for hair growth in multiple studies. It can work for both men and women with different types of hair loss, such as Androgenetic Alopecia, Alopecia Areata, Telogen Effluvium, etc.

Red light therapy can also improve the quality and appearance of your hair by making it shinier, softer, and smoother.

The Result

I decided to give Hair Growth Co products and red light therapy a try. I ordered them online and started using them right away.

After a few weeks of using them, I noticed a huge difference in my hair. It was thicker, fuller, and stronger than before. I also noticed that I had more new hairs growing in. My hair looked healthier and shinier, too.

I was amazed by the results. I felt more confident and happy with my appearance. I received compliments from my friends and family on how good my hair looked.

I was so glad that I had found natural and effective ways to improve my hair health and growth. Hair Growth Co products and red light therapy had changed my hair for the better.

The Conclusion

Hair loss is a problem that many people face. But it doesn’t have to be permanent or hopeless. There are natural and effective solutions that can help you grow your hair back faster and healthier.

That’s why I recommend Hair Growth Co products and red light therapy as two of the best ways to boost your hair growth. They use natural ingredients, are easy to use, and have proven results.

By using Hair Growth Co products and red light therapy, you can grow your hair back faster and healthier than ever before.

Have you tried Hair Growth Co products or red light therapy? What were your results? Share your story in the comments below!

health

About the Creator

Health First

Let's get healthy! And things will change someday.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Health FirstWritten by Health First

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.