Longevity logo

Fall Faves

Depression and Anxiety version!

By Amanda APublished 4 years ago 4 min read
3
Fall Faves
Photo by Maria Shanina on Unsplash

Fall 2020 is the first fall for a lot of us that we’re experiencing it differently then our normal routines. We’re NOT going to get into that because we also all sick of hearing about the C word. Best Thing I’ve been doing is to do is taking all the negative and turning it into a positive by looking at this situation through different eyes.

My different eyes still suffer from depression and Anxiety but that’s ok! Fall reminds us about embraces changes and how beautiful they can be. These FAVES & TIPS have been helping me accepting my depression and anxieties and my struggles right now.

TIP 1: Accept The Change

When you open up to the universe and embraces it’s beauty. It has this magic healing power that you will feel and inspire you to embrace the changes in your healing journey. I kept this thought in my mind and would remind myself daily.

TIP:Start a Daily Journal and using crystals to heal. Honestly it’s really helped me change my mindset and look at what I thought my boring Calgary life feel exciting and New again!

TIP 2: Vision Simulation

If you’re a vision person like myself, this tip is PERFECT for you! I need to see, and feel the vibe to feel inspire to embrace our sometimes or most times overpowering feelings that my depression and anxieties make me feel. So what has really helped me is adding positive remainders that has increase my sense of happiness daily to my life. I went on a little Scavenger hunt and found some affordable Faves that bring a smile to my face.

Halloween Coffee Cup From Dollarama

My Affordable Picks:

Pumpkins, Of course they are such a classic and chic. They go with everything plus best part PIE! That’s a whole new article. Walmart has the perfect fakes in mini and regular size so many different choices for CHEAP! ($1.28-$3)

No Frills has The Best Fresh Mini & Large in Canyon meadows Calgary! (Under $10)

Dollarama is becoming my best friend. You can find cute fruit bowls , Flower Vases, and other cute Decorative jars. (Under $5)

Just walk down a few isles and grab some holiday theme chocolates to fill them up with. We can not forget one of my absolute Faves.. Coffee Cups! (You usually find the holidays cups down the holiday isles (Range $2-$4)

Michaels and of course Bath & Body Works is usually a staple go to place for holidays. They can be affordable at the right time. Late season which is mid October has sales on sales on sales. They want to make room for Xmas. Clearance Isla for decorations usually 50% off! Candles are my fave. $7 for a Huge candle! Bath & Body Works reduce the collection they had new for fall down!

Candle From Micheals $7

TIP 3: Learning Mental Stillness

YES, I know you hear this and first thought is that sounds hard. I’m not going to lie. It is hard... and I still am learning to do it everyday! “The easy thing is usually the wrong thing to do and the hardest is the best choice for you in the end!”

Quotes like this have motivated me to take the time, sit down and learn. Also one thing I’ve notice that makes mental stillness uncomfortable for a lot of us is that it’s lonely. If you feel that way you won’t be comfortable, you can’t relax. So you won’t achieve mental stillness. Let’s add the perfect company music but not mainstream that can have Frequencies of 440 and that can actually Increase depression! You can actually find frequencies that can help with what you need. I love Spotify for that. They have lots of different playlist for music frequenicies mediations, I started off small by taking 5-10 mins daily to focus on learning mental stillness. BIG TIP: If you’re having trouble focusing, stand outside for 10 mins, cover your head, dress warm & enjoy some fresh air! If you’re feeling to anxious just standing in the cool air, it will decrease your anxiety! My fave thing is dress warm, and sit in my summer chair under the patio roof. This is a perfect time to journal, watch the snow and the little fresh breeze of my face. I love feeling the fresh air in my lungs. It literally brings out my inner peace. A fast walk around the block is another great way to get some cardio in and breath in some fresh air to lower your anxitey.

Thank you for stopping by & reading my first blog post! I’m so excited to share this article with you! Please Follow me on IG: Mandasitaa & let’s be friends! 🤎

lifestyle
3

About the Creator

Amanda A

Mama to my energetic toddler. Inspiring Boss Babe, Struggling with depression & anxitey. I’m here to share what’s helping me “become a better me!”

I love using Affirmations, Manifesting & more.

Follow Me on IG @mandasitaa xoxo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.