Journal logo

The S*** Before The Z E N

My spiritual awakening experience PART 1!

By Amanda APublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
The S*** Before The Z E N
Photo by Dominik Schröder on Unsplash

What comes to your mind when you think about spiritual awakenings?....…

Well for me, First Word comes to my mind is P E A C E and all things that would zen out your stress and worries. 🧘🏻

Which is partly true, but there’s a few stages I have learned the hard way that come first before the Z E N happens!

Heres a little back story first I never grew up in a home where religion was important to us. My aunt would invite me to come to church with her and my cousins on Sundays. I would go occasionally, but never really had a sense of what to believe in. As I grew up I started making friends from different beliefs and religions. I became curious and wanted to explore Buddhist, Islam, Catholic and some other christians churches. I would say this is Stage 1 because your mind is opening up to new ideas. I notice I was asking myself these questions frequency and wanted to find my true purpose

Here Are Some Questions Examples

Who am I ?

Why am I here??

How did I get here??

What am I suppose to do ??

And my fave feeling is having a strong urge to find your soul purpose! I was feeling unconnected, & lost. Anxiety and depression started to creep in . I stop doing the things that made me happy and I was questioning everything. My happiness was slowly started to drain away. I had to figure these questions out. That’s when we go into Stage 2

Now stage 2 for me felt like a forever ending puzzle that I haven’t quite figure out yet. I started recovering my feelings and connecting them to pass events. An example would be I would feel Anxiety when I’m taking to people... ok well I got bullied a lot when I was young so those feelings can cause me to feel scared. Which can turn into social anxiety if not treated. I started counselling and doing shadow work. Now since I’m bringing up pass events and pain that has been buried down in a little box deep in my heart. Your soul goes into a void dimensions where your ego wants you to stay where you are but the soul wants to ascend to be my true self...

REMEMBER! Your Ego doesn’t like change! So Your ego trying to put you back to the old you

While your soul wants to ascend and follow it’s path to find and fulfil its one or even few true purposes. Now how mind blowing is that! 🤯

Fave quote from my Moonly App

Stage 3 now which I’m currently trying to end. Let’s be straight up This stage is hard as ever. I felt hopeless, sad, alone and unloved. It is really hard to keep relationships with everyone around me happy and healthy. It’s not that I don’t want too.... My heart does 100% my mind just needs to heal first. Also few things happen during this stage like my father passing away before Christmas, which has made my journey even more painful. At first I was just brushing everything off like I do and thinking to myself it’s fine. It’s normal. People passed away. I kept busy. Well a month later the pain kicked in and I realized he was gone. As my heart broke I knew I needed to find something that would help me in this path. I was being pulled towards my spiritual side and the strong urge came to me to research Crystals Healing, Mediation and Charkas Balancing. I also inc. daily things that make me happy like stretching, walks. Some people might disagree with me because it goes against their religion. You can find Similar things that go hand and hand with your beliefs. Do whatever your Intuition tells you to do!♥️ Personally I’m ok with a little bit of both.

Also this stage feels really strange because your mind is discovering things as your 3rd eye opens up but the emotions have control of themselves. My days become very up and down. I’m trying to find new ways to help me and ascend onto Stage 4....

Thank you for stopping by! I’m so excited to share this article with you! Please Follow me on IG: Mandasitaa & let’s be friends! ♥️

Ezekiel’s First Xmas 2019

literature
Like

About the Creator

Amanda A

Mama to my energetic toddler. Inspiring Boss Babe, Struggling with depression & anxitey. I’m here to share what’s helping me “become a better me!”

I love using Affirmations, Manifesting & more.

Follow Me on IG @mandasitaa xoxo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.