Longevity logo

Exercise Challenge (Pt. 9)

Days 39-54

By Michelle FrankPublished 5 years ago 5 min read
Like
A thinner me—I will get back to this size, and smaller!

Instead of posting a weeks worth of daily updates, I stretched it out a little bit this time by doing 15 days worth. My exercises have become pretty consistent, however, I will be trying to switch them up in the very near future. With that being said, here are the next 15 days worth of exercises...

Day 39 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I walked six flights of stairs, did 10 wall push ups, walked in place for five minutes and got a total of 1,981 steps in. I also did a bit of bending and lifting as I rearranged things in my office a little bit.

Day 40 of 365 Days of Exercise:

Today was a doozy!! I started my day with 10 pelvic thrusts before I got out of bed, then put my leg muscles to work pushing three boxes of canned and boxed food from one room to another, and throughout the day I pushed, pulled, and lifted furniture and other things while moving rooms around. I also climbed a total of 20 flights of stairs and logged 1,944 steps around the house so far. The only other thing I am doing tonight is making and eating supper then taking a shower and going to bed!

Day 41 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today's exercise consisted of climbing about 36 flights of stairs and taking 1,306 steps. I know I got more steps than that but since I was carrying boxes and totes from upstairs to down, those steps didn't register.

Day 42 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today was kind of my day of rest, as in, I really didn't do much since I worked my butt off all weekend. I have gotten 2,090 steps in and climbed eight flights of stairs ... A light day considering how much I have been doing lately.

Day 43 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today was a very busy day. This is what my morning and early afternoon looked like:

  • Seven laps this morning
  • Dance while cleaning (Three songs: "Whenever, Wherever," "Mambo #5," and "Shake it Off")
  • 3,636 steps by 12:22 PM
  • Dance while cleaning (Two songs: "Roar" and "Girls Like You")
  • Four flights of stairs at Y
  • Four flights at home
  • 5,048 steps as of 4:49 PM
  • At 5:30 I went to the YMCA where I walked a total of eight more laps around the track, did two reps of 10 wall pushups, rode the stationary bike for 15 minutes, did two reps of 10 crunches, two reps of 10 shoulder pushes (exercise machine), two reps of 10 shoulder press, three reps of 10 triceps machine and eight more flights of stairs. I also blew my 6000 step goal out of the water by logging 8,064 steps! Today was a great workout day!!

Day 44 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today, since it is Wednesday and I worked my tail off all weekend, I have taken the day to relax. I have still put in 1,387 steps and climbed two flights of stairs but otherwise it has been a day off.

Day 45 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I climbed seven flights of stairs, walked seven laps around the track at the YMCA, did 10 minutes of stretches in the therapy pool and an hour of aqua aerobics in the lap pool. I got a total of 4,016 steps in today and I feel stiff but proud of myself for all the work I have been doing!

Day 46 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I have put in a total of eight flights of stairs, 10 pelvic thrusts and 2,157 steps. Not much in the way of exercise, but enough for my achy body for one day.

Day 47 of 365 Days of Exercise:

Today I took the day off from heavy exercise as I was not feeling well. My heart has felt like it was trying to beat out of my chest and my breath was short, not conducive to exercising. Tomorrow, I will get back on track.

Day 48 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I climbed two flights of stairs and put in 3,222 steps. I also did a little bit of dancing.

Day 49 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I climbed six flights of stairs and got 2,634 steps in.

Day 50 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today was a YMCA day, however it was switched up today. Before class I walked 12 laps on the track which equals one mile! A huge thank you goes to my youngest, Trinity Frank for giving me encouragement to keep going! After the track I rested, then did class. This video is me doing pull ups in the middle of class. I climbed a total of 8 flights of stairs and got 4,682 steps in today!

Day 51 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I did not push myself as it is Wednesday and my day of light exercise. I did get in five flights of stairs and 4,551 steps, mostly by walking around Union Dollar General Store and pacing while waiting to go in to my job interview.

Day 52 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today was a YMCA day. I did not have a chance to walk or exercise in the therapy pool before class, but I did work hard during class. Before class started I got four flights of stairs in at home and managed to get 1,532 steps in. Once in the water, I swam to the deep end of the pool, did a rep of 10 pull ups and swam back. In the middle of class when we swam back to the deep end, I did another rep of 10 pull ups, giving myself a total of 20 for the day. I also did two reps of 10 pushups against the windowsill in my living room before I left for the Y.

Day 53 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

Today I climbed seven flights of stairs and got in 1,759 steps. A slow day, to be sure, but I will make up for it tomorrow.

Day 54 of 365 Days of Exercise Challenge:

I took it easy today as I am absolutely worn out. I did get in two flights of stairs and 1,000 steps. I also did a little floor mopping and a load of dishes.

As you can see, I have been able to increase the number of stair flights that I am able to climb and I have added a little something extra to my swim class exercises. I have also increased the number of laps I can walk around the track if I push myself. I just remind myself that I can overcome the negativity that my brain spews at me! And so can you! So keep moving and working towards getting healthy!

weight loss
Like

About the Creator

Michelle Frank

I'm a mom of 6, grandma to 2 and a wife of 16 yrs and counting. I have been to hell and back several times and have survived it each time thanks in large part to my husband. When I write, I do so from the heart and from personal experience.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.