Longevity logo

Empathic woman

I feel You

By Trisha JeanPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Empathic woman
Photo by Cris Trung on Unsplash

Those who believe in spirituality in the purest form understands that empathic persons are continuously in a battle to find peace.

spir·it·u·al·i·ty

The quality of being concerned with the human spirit or soul as opposed to material or physical things.

Just breathe in, breath out, not everything is for you to feel. Generally, I believe that most empathic persons want to feel, have a natural curiosity and desire to understand and to relate. And this is so beautiful to me.

By William Farlow on Unsplash

We breath in, take it all in and BANG! It's an experience that if you aren't ready to be open, then expect it to be chaotic. And trying to sort through your self-awareness along with continuous outer influence is a major challenge. Becoming steady, grounded and adaptable with it all. Others' emotions can flip yours like a switch. You are labeled as overly sensitive, overly communicative and down right weird and awkward to some.

By Dmitriy Kolesnikov on Unsplash

Recently I have allowed what I call a power of being overly empathic to contribute to my recent and apparent character flaws. My mind feels how my partner thinks, the way my son perceives and my friends tears feel like they are my own. I fill in these feelings with all the dark colors, heavy emotions and then my judgment is gone. I have allowed to be so overwhelmed that I have shut down. I have gone through a phase of being so numb to my core that I feel blank and empty inside. I haven't been myself and come to think of it... so many of my loved ones feel the same. The uncomfortable emotional phases of loneliness, anxiety, and stress can push us to make unproductive decisions. We all have innate character flaws but the problem is that most of us are unaware of the skills to handle the emotional discomfort in a healthy way! SO many of us can loose our brilliant and radiant energy. SO many of us need to breath out and let go.

By Robert Katzki on Unsplash

Reasons why having the gift of empathy is challenging is because some who don't recognize they have this gift and can easily take all emotion near them as their own. I have recently experienced this mental and physical exhaustion that comes with not knowing how to redirect this gift and use it for healing. There is this strange thing that happens to me more often than I like and it's when I begin to sense something about to happen. I can somehow expect for someone near me to tell me they are frustrated before they even tell me. They won't need to be in the same room as me. It feels very physical to me most times. It feels like a current of water just hits me and smashes just against my stomach and chest. The current varies and usually I may place my hands on my chest and think, " oh something is happening." And before long I am trying to relieve stress from a loved one in ways I can.

Then there's the energy, emotions or vibes of this apartment complex I am in. The people who live here, the energy they use and give off. This city, state and the world. It sometimes gives me high vibrations, beautiful emotions and brings me life to think of the bigger picture and other times I am drowned and beat to death inside by a vicious and relentless current.

I can feel you and I want you to be balanced. I am searching for balance and I grant you the strength everyday to find what you need within you.

"I Feel You" Part II will post soon!

spirituality

About the Creator

Trisha Jean

I pride myself in how hard I work as mother, artist and friend, keeping a smile. I also believe that there is a perfect balance in this life, you just have to find it. At this point my goal is to express myself

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    TJWritten by Trisha Jean

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.