Longevity logo

Electric Blue Hair Adventure - A Kourney of Self-Expression

A Day in my Life

By StaringalePublished 21 days ago 2 min read
Electric Blue Hair Adventure - A Kourney of Self-Expression
Photo by Luis Quintero on Unsplash

I finally found and bought the product that had caught my attention the first time I saw it on social media.

It is a miracle hair coloring product designed for those who want outrageous colors but temporarily and without any damage. I am included in this category.

Normal dyes are a big risk to your health and as a medical student, I recommend avoiding them.

You might be confused - What is she talking about? Is she crazy? I have been dyeing my hair for years and nothing has happened.

Let me clarify, I am not talking about allergic/sensitive reactions. The hair coloring dyes available in the market have serious side-effects which may not show up immediately, but after 5, 10, or even 25 years of use.

Putting the medical jargon aside and getting back on topic, I wanted to try colors like electric blue, maroon, a combination of baby pink and gold, and now I can try them without any damage to my precious hair.

This product gives you a rich non-staining color that stays until you wash your hair. It is lightweight, non-sticky, and semi-liquid in texture. Simply take a generous amount of your preferred color and rub it into your hair as you would shampoo.

Voilà! You are done. I chose the electric blue color and rubbed it in - the color looked absolutely striking. I am thankful that it did not stain my hands or scalp, proving that it only stains hair.

Looking in the mirror, I saw an anime character come to life. The electric blue hair combined with the uniform I was wearing made me look like one of those anime girls from high school.

Deciding to wear this look for the day, I paired it with blue-tinted sunglasses and silver studs.

Skipping to the kitchen for a meal and to surprise my mom with my new look - wondering what she would think.

Stepping into the kitchen, I saw my mom's surprised expression and she blurted out, "Did someone drop a paint bucket on your head?"

I laughed and twirled her around, answering her rapid-fire questions. She seemed satisfied with my answers but not the choice of color, but that's okay - it's not for everyone.

Leaving the house, I breathed a sigh of relief as my mom was persistent until the last moment, trying to convince me to change the hair color to something more natural and worrying about what people would say.

None of that mattered to me, so I left for campus, enjoying the attention and turned heads.

Entering the campus, I headed for the assigned lecture hall which was barely full. I was again bombarded with rapid-fire questions by my colleagues.

The questions came so fast that I could barely keep track of them all or form coherent answers. Some questions included "Which dye did you use?" "Is that for a themed party?" "Is that cosplay?" "Were you planning to stand out today?" and "Where can I get some?" among others.

Thankfully, the bell rang, signaling the start of the lecture, and I was able to escape the overly curious crowd.

At least none of the teachers minded my new look and I spent the entire day on campus walking around with my electric blue hair.

Have you ever tried something outrageous like this during your school days? Or are you one of those who hated standing out and bringing attention to yourself?

Let me know! Have a nice day.

organiclifestylefashionbeautyadvice

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Shirley Belk19 days ago

    I have never liked to stand out. But I have secretly wanted Lavendar hair...so, since it washes out, I might give it a go...

  • My wishes to your new look.

  • I've never been interested in dyeing my hair before but I loveeeeee looking at people who have their hairs dyed, lol. I'm so glad you found this temporary dye thingy!

  • MarLarsen21 days ago

    Making every month extra dollars by doing an easy job Online. Last month i have earned and received $18539 from this home based job just by giving this only mine 2 hrs a day. Easy to do work even a child can get this and start making money Online. Get this today by follow instructions on this website................. www.worksprofit1.com

  • MarLarsen21 days ago

    Making every month extra dollars by doing an easy job Online. Last month i have earned and received $18539 from this home based job just by giving this only mine 2 hrs a day. Easy to do work even a child can get this and start making money Online. Get this today by follow instructions on this website................. www.worksprofit1.com

SWritten by Staringale

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.