Longevity logo

Does your sign matter?

I am a real scorpio? Can you use it to your advantage?

By Talara NolanPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
2
Does your sign matter?
Photo by Tengyart on Unsplash

Most people have some experience with horoscopes, stars and all that means for you. I have known people who think that it is ridiculous and people who follow it exactly. Well I have not followed it exactly I do generally believe in it. I believe that horoscopes, astrology, star signs and all of that does mean something and can be helpful in your life. Though what does your horoscope sign really mean? Most people have a general idea what their sign means, however do you really know? Before doing this article I had a general idea of what I thought that it meant to be a Scorpio. It wasn't until I really thought about it that I asked myself do I really know what it means to be a Scorpio. Looking into it, I found it very interesting to see what was really true to me and made me rethink things that I thought was really true.

What is really true in being a Scorpio

Things that I knew already to be true is that they are said to be stubborn, passionate and generally like extreme passion. They are jealous, distrusting and hate dishonesty. I was not aware of this fact about Scorpios. As soon as I read it I felt like a light went off above my head and so many things made sense to me. This is very true about me that I am jealous, and used to it takes a long time for me to really trust anyone. I believe knowledge is power and knowing that it is in my nature I can be aware of it. And try to control it. I, and think that it was because of things from my past, knowing that it might be in my nature makes me feel better. They like the truth, like facts, like being right and have a calm and cool nature. This is totally true for me. I always thought that everyone was like that, liked being right and who doesn't like facts. However, knowing that it is in my nature makes me know that not everyone thinks that. You need to be aware of other people and their opinions.

What I am not totally sure is true about being a Scorpio

It is said that they dislike revealing secrets. I am not saying that I tell everything that anyone tells me. But there have also been a few times when I knew I shouldn't say anything, but had to tell someone. It is said that they are decisive. When I read this, I had to rethink my previous major life decisions. I can honestly say that I don't know if that this is true. I can be decisive, but I can also take a long time to make a decision as well. While Scorpios are loyal, if you let them down then there is no return. I just don't think that is fair to anyone to do that. If anything actually then I would say that I let people get away with too much. They are not afraid of hard work in order to improve their financial status, and so they are disciplined enough to stick to a budget, to save and not spend a lot. I have never been a saver. I have always been a spender. Because of that I have always struggled with saving and sticking to a budget. I actually believe that because I am okay to work hard in order to get more money than I am okay to spend as I know that I will make more money. It is said that they like teasing, and I can say that I can not disagree with this more. I hate teasing in general.

It is said that they are fantastic at management, being a leader, are determined and when they set a goal they don't give up. It is hard for me to know what part of this is true to the sign and what is just generally true for myself. I have been in retail management for over 10 years. So I like to think that I am good at being a leader and all that comes with that. I had never heard that they don't give up on goals. While that sounds nice and wish that were more true to myself, I can say that I have given up on goals in the past. I would surely like this to me true to myself though.

Scorpio in romantic relationships

Things they want in their partners: intelligent and honest partners. I don't know of a person that won't say that. No one likes being with a dishonest person. Certainly knowing that I am quick to distrust someone I can see how being with someone that is honest is very important. It is said that they enter into relationships very carefully as they need time to build trust, but once they fall in love they are dedicated and faithful. I do believe that once I fall in love I am dedicated and faithful almost to a fault. I don't agree that it takes time to get into a relationship. While I now find myself taking more time as I get older and being a parent now, I have always got into relationships too quickly actually. I am a person that jumps in right away, sometimes without really thinking about it. Of course, it is said that they are very passionate and sexual and that they are full of surprises. I do agree with that in general as I have always believed that intimacy is very important in any relationship.

How can you use it to improve yourself?

While there are some things that I disagree with, most of the things that I found out are very true. A great way to use this information is when you first start a relationship. I think that most of the things are true when it comes to your sign. When you first start dating someone it can help to look up how compatible that you are to their sign. It can give you some ideas on how to improve your relationship with that person.

Knowing what strengths you are most likely to have and what your weaknesses can be a great way to improve yourself. Seeing that I am most likely to be brave had me rethink myself. I have never seen myself as brave. It can give you strengths to believe in yourself more than you would have before. Knowledge is power and the more you can learn about yourself the better. Sometimes you just need to know something positive about yourself. When you know your weaknesses than you can be aware of them. Knowing that I am most likely to distrust someone and be jealous, I am going to be more aware of that in my next relationship. It will take time to break habits, but after time I think that it is possible to break things even if you are most likely to be that way.

-T

spirituality
2

About the Creator

Talara Nolan

I am a single parent to a 4 year old girl and live with her in Canada. I love working out and have lost over 45 lbs over time. I would love to share what I have learned and all the things that have worked for me over time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.