Longevity logo

DEAD - Drugs End All Dreams

You don't need heroin to be a hero.

By Zeeshan Mushtaq LonePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
2
DEAD - Drugs End All Dreams
Photo by Tim Cooper on Unsplash

Hi, I'm heroin...

Don't you know me?

(Faded Voice) No!

Well, It is better not to know me.

(Faded Voice) Okay!

But let me tell today I'm really sad. Wont you ask me why?

(Faded Voice) No!

Okay If you don't ask I'll still say why I'm sad.

Hold tight! Take a napkin.

(Faded Voice) Why a napkin?

It's because you are going to weep after listing to my tragic story.

(Faded Voice) Okay!

Heroine: It all started from a farmland. My great grandmother (opium) was in her youth. She made a pod on the top of her axis and inside that pod she hided the golden seeds for me.

So you might think what is wrong in this, I must be happy?

Nah! Some pods were stolen by wind and animals but most of them were took by the humans.

(Faded Voice) What happened after that?

Heroine: They took my pods and soaked them in water and many other solvents. Some also simply dried them in the sun. But all had a single mission.

(Faded Voice) What was that mission?

Heroine: I was listening to their voices, they said let the pods get ready we will sell them.

(Faded Voice) Oh! that is really bad. What did you do next?

Heroine: I was just listening as I couldn't do anything. I was just a baby that time. I was living in those seeds that my great grandma had given me. But, when the pods dried, the humans took my home from me (The outer green part of opium poppy).

(Faded Voice) Did they harm you?

Heroine: Yes! a bit. But, what they did next was really out of humanity. They morphed me into addictive form by some ways and packed me in the small bags. After that I was kicked from pocket to pocket and bag to panty, just to hide me. Then I was finally handed to a school to a school boy. He refused to take me with him. But other students told him, "take it dude! This is amazing". At last he took me to his home.

(Faded Voice) Uhh! this is so heart wrenching story :(

Heroine: Yea! Then he kept me hidden for some days because he didn't like me. But after some days his friends forced him to eat me.

(Faded Voice) Oh no.... Did he ate you?

Heroine: Yep! he took a grain from me a ate that. After sometime he felt dizzy and was speaking out of his mind. I wanted to stop him. But, as soon as I entered his body I lost my control so does he.

(Faded Voice) What he did to rest of your body?

Heroine: He became addicted of me. He used different methods to eat me. He used injections, sniff, snort, or smoke me. I was really feeling bad for him. Before me he was a very good student and obedient to his parents. But, now he is nothing but a ruined a garbage. He can't do anything. He even can't think productive.

(Faded Voice) Didn't his parents stop him to eat you?

Heroine: Yes they did everything they could.

(Faded Voice) Then why didn't he stop?

Heroine: I told you it is addiction. It is hard to leave it. You know thousands of students end their lives just by doing drugs. This things needs to be stopped before it's too late.

(Faded Voice) What happened to that boy then?

Heroine: He was eating me daily. One day he was walking in a park and he suddenly cramped down to earth. I was still in his pocket. People gathered there around him and took was taken to hospital immediately.

(Faded Voice) What happened to that poor boy?

Heroine: He died... As I was in his pocket, I listened everything that doctors were speaking. He had got an cardiac arrest! Doctors said due to continuous intake of drugs his brain, liver, kidney, spleen and intestines had been damaged badly which resulted in his death.

(Faded Voice) Oh poor boy!

Heroine: Yes he is a poor boy. But had he ever thought of his parents the expectations that his parents had kept with him. Had he cared his life he would haven't done this. It happened as was supposed to happen....

(Faded Voice) Stop Drugs Please oh people....

⛔ Please and Please stop drugs. Don't fall into a death trap. I made this narrative story just to aware everyone to take care of their lives before it's too late. Don't let your life go in smoke. The more you use the less you live.

humanity
2

About the Creator

Zeeshan Mushtaq Lone

I'm a student and I also have conducted a marketing survey with ITC Limited. Multinational conglomerate company.

Twitter

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.