Longevity logo

CoronaVirus

We need to look after and love each other

By marie381uk Published 4 years ago 3 min read
1

Like everyone else, I am so frightened of the CoronaVirus. My iPad and the mobile phone, is forever going off with pictures and snippets about this nightmare, and the course it is taking. I think it has touched everyone in one way or Another. At times, I feel that sick feeling in my stomach and I panic. Especially today as I just read the first dog has died of this disease.

We sit and watch the news on tv, telling how panic buying is emptying shops. We're told to try and stay home. I am under a self-imposed 14 days quarantine, as I have been ill for the last ten days with what I hope is the winter flu, that's also doing the rounds. All I know is in my Area there are no tests now, and I believe they were not 100% accurate anyhow.

Even the TV Soaps have announced they are to stop filming. Everyone I know is Scared. The Grand-National and other sports events all suspended. Nearly everything is standing still except the Corona.

We're being told to avoid pubs and clubs and Restaurants. Schools are set to close. I feel so sorry for the small businesses that are destined now to fail

I also think the Fat Cats of the land now need to give a little of their cream to help those in genuine need. They can help some from drowning. If everyone who is comfortably off donated to an Aid Pot, lots destined to fail, would probable survive.

Some of us have more money than is needed and we earn ridiculous unimaginable amounts of income. It's now time we all try to do our bit.

Royalty too should not be exempt; they would not miss a few goodwill gestures. I, for one, would admire them for showing they genuinely do care. Some of us with nothing still give our time and our love. Come England we're are all in trouble here. It's going to take a very long time to recover from the destruction Corona is causing.

We need to show the elderly that we're there for them. Also, we need to show respect for the ones who were once the backbone of our Country. Imagine the single and widowed old aged people who are alone, who sometimes see no one. Lots of us are so frightened. Let's show our love and compassion.

No one knows just how long this will go on for, or who will survive or die. We need to join hands at this uncertain time and kick this Corona to a faster than fast exit. Like in the War, it is time to join hands and be at one. Show the world just how true British Brits can be

I also think our Nurses Doctors and Police officers need to be praised. They are under so much pressure. They are risking their lives to care for and protect us. I was also told today about Police officers in Wales who are going beyond duty to care for those on remote farmlands. Officers have been calling in on homes and taking shopping lists from those too ill, or old to do for themselves. When a quieter time comes up on shift, they collect and do the shopping, taking it back to the needy. One officer was asked what if you have shopping and get an emergency call elsewhere? The police officer replied well the shopping would stay in the car while we deal with whatever we need to.

2020 is a very unsettling year with one thing and another like the Floods, which have destroyed many homes. we will, however, walk on to face the things we fear as a team, A Nation, that in dark times always unite as one. In years gone by, we have won many Wars. We survived, and this will be no different if we shall go forward our NHS shall cope, and find a way forward. A Vaccine will be found soon.

Although it is too late for the one's The CoronaVirus has taken there is hope out there.

Keep Safe Everyone

humanity
1

About the Creator

marie381uk

My Name is Marie, I write mainly poetry

I write subjects that I lean towards. No poetry by me, is related to me in any way unless I state it is. I have loved poetry from being 14 years old. Life is a poem grab a pen a tell your story xx

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.