Longevity logo

The Corona Virus

Spreading faster than butter on your Bread

By marie381uk Published 4 years ago 3 min read
2
The Corona Virus

The corona deep fills many hearts with fear. I fear for myself, and those I love. The reason that I fear for myself is, I catch everything that's going. I had a theory, and until today I have kept to my self. So now let's throw the baby out with the bathwater. Corona Virus, I think it was man-made and said so last week. I think it was made to wipe out an enemy fast in a high power war of fast fat cats. It may have been aimed at those who fight. Somehow this virus hit out into the open air, and like a demon it shadowed and attacked it's the first victim, from there on it gained power, growing, travelling faster than Popeye could open a can of spinach. Maybe it was aimed to win a war, without dropping names only the slowest would not understand who and what I mean. No not made by America either. So now we sit do nothing but wait for a vaccine to end this horrible situation. We also need to remember panic buying, it will not save the next victim. It makes things a whole lot worse. Also, germs spread on things like shopping trolleys and door handles, along with money. This is ways this virus can and will attack. We need to now hope and pray like never before that a solution to kill this demon, is found faster than fast. We need to hope we will be lucky enough not to be in its grasp. Our government however also need to close our doors to people coming in from other countries fast. Protect us and our children. The virus is sneaky and fast-moving. As my dad used to say everything is written in stone, if our name is on it we get it. Anti back handwashes and toilet roll panic buying is just not going to be enough. Toilet rolls? Ok, our nose may run but out bums will stay clean yuk. yet we live in hope it tomorrow a solution will be found to stop and kill this killer bug. We can't run, we can not hide, however, we need to try and be alert to our actions, by that I mean make a safe plan and try to stick to it. No hugging people we meet or golden handshaking. Kissing is a no-no too. protect yourself. Nail down the hatches as our country and the world get ready for a tough ride. Someone in a science lab, Help us to find a solution to return this demon warrior back to where it was born. We can't see it as it grows and sneaks on us, but we can be aware Corona is a killer stay safe. We all fear it and it has arrived at the time of year when the common end of winter colds and viral infections are doing the end of winter run. We are told self-isolate for at least 14 days unless you experience breathing difficulties. I myself have a viral infection I caught from my daughter, she had been tested a just a normal winter viral bug. I am still very frightened of where this alone can go as I always end up with the chest infection bit of it. So I live in hope this time in two weeks or less I will be feeling better. My husband is now moving into our spare bedroom. One good thing is I get my big king-sized bed to myself yipee. What does he get stress free sleep with no snoring, I do this when I am ill. He does it every night ha

humanity
2

About the Creator

marie381uk

My Name is Marie, I write mainly poetry

I write subjects that I lean towards. No poetry by me, is related to me in any way unless I state it is. I have loved poetry from being 14 years old. Life is a poem grab a pen a tell your story xx

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.