Longevity logo

Before Isolation

The last moment. . .

By KellzzzPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
vacation during isolation.

It's so weird thinking before this pandemic life was normal. I thought life was crazy & adventurous. You & anyone can go out with no restrictions, no fears, & no masks. Never did I think the outside world would get so bad it would be hard taking a simple step outside. I'm a 21 year old girl who lives going & doing however I want. I went through a change in my life during this time where I detached from my strict family & finally I felt free to live spontaneous & be my own adult. And, this was my last normal moment.

I remember the exact day when I realized everything going on in this world was getting serious & I was far from home. March 17, 2020 I was out of town with my boyfriend. His works sends him out weekly four hours away from home. They pay for his room & for the gas ride over to the worksite. Sometimes I tag along because they allow a family member to go but also it's a little vacation I get to be along side my honey. Plus, I'm by the beach which is a bonus. We call the place we stay at The Hotel Motel because it's a motel but really nice like a hotel. Since we are by the beach the room has a beach theme all throughout the room. Reminds me of my childhood summer vacations, renting a condo with my family as we take our annual family vacation to the coast. Good times.

They have a big pool right in the center of it all. No shade just all sun. I like feeling that warm sun on my body toasting me up whenever I lay out. Then, taking a dip in the pool with the brightest blue water glistening in my face. I think it's bright but I just stare because it's so beautiful.

In this picture above my boyfriend & I are just soaking our feet in the pool. It was a windy day & I thought it was going to be to cold to take a little dip. But, now that I think about it I should of. The sun would of dried me off.

These last normal days I was on my vacation my grandma kept calling to make sure I was doing okay but most of all that I was being careful with this virus going around as it was getting serious. I'm on vacation thinking it's not that big of a deal. Boy was I wrong!!

The following day the state of Texas called to be on lock down - basically. That week while I was on vacation it turned into isolation. It was nice to be isolated at the beach but yet everything was closed. . . We decided to stay the whole 14 days quarantine to make sure we weren't going to bring home the virus to our families.

Now that I think about it. I know this pandemic effected tons of people & their families. I'm blessed that my family is safe but my prayers out to the effect families & their loved ones. The good I see out of the pandemic I got to enjoy my home & life itself. Seems like I'm more thankful for the people who are keeping me safe. The places that I loved going to but I can't at this moment. Makes me enjoy my city but gives me the knowledge to be more aware of germs & for my overall health.

Before this pandemic life seemed to be moving at a fast pace. Children are getting older, families are expanding, & lives were living. Seems like before it was hard to take a break & enjoy the little things in life. Some of us didn't even have time to spend with our own families. This pandemic has definitely made me see my family one on one, get closer to God, go back to writing & if you haven't read my past stories I've gotten back to cooking & baking. I now enjoy my home. The outside world may be sad sometimes with lots of change but I'm growing as a person. And, I good with staying indoors.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Kellzzz

I'll write & I hope you would want to read.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.