Longevity logo

Angel Number 88

The number of personal will

By Emily StevensPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Angel Number 88
Photo by Quaid Lagan on Unsplash

Lately, I have been haunted or perhaps hunted by the number 88. I see it on number plates, in phone numbers on letterboxes. Even the number of tabs open on my laptop screen.

So what does it mean when your guardian angels are flashing you the number 88? The most common meaning of the number 88 is to indicate wealth, abundance, money coming to you. However, it can also mean to keep an eye on your finances and be careful with the money that comes your way. But what happens when you see this angel number and money isn't forthcoming? Or perhaps it seems like this number appears and it's unexpected bill after unexpected bill. This has certainly been my experience, while some people are excited to see the angel number 88 on repeat, I can't help but feel frustration and dread. In the last three weeks since this number started appearing for me on loop, my cat has needed the vet, I dropped and smashed my phone, had a car accident and other unexpected bills. At the same time work has been slow and attempts to build a side hustle have felt more like self-flagellation and all of my lingering health issues have begun to flair up. My personal lived experience is that angel number 88 is more akin to the tarot card representing poverty than any sort of material abundance. the angel number 88 resonates with the Five of Pentacles Tarot Card as it appears in the Rider Waite Tarot Deck, that of two beggars who are socially if not also physically lepers; injured, dirty, in rags, the image of poverty and poor health. They are limping past a church, in the window of which are five glowing pentacles. The appearance of this card indicates that you are or will be having some rough times in terms of material wealth - both in your financial and physical health. The positive message in this card is to have faith that things will improve as you continue along your path and that you will find community support to draw on when you really need it.

So if you are reading this, it's a pretty good chance your angels lead you to this article and like me, instead of unexpected abundance, you too are experiencing the frustrating effects of angel number 88 showing up in your life. So is this angel number showing up as a warning that things are about to get bad for you?

The answer is yes. Yes but you can do something about it. Angel number 88 means that the universe is answering your wishes and prayers, you are being sent an increase in money and health energy but how this manifests is up to you. Ultimately, if you are reading this the universe is showing you that it's time to step up. If you want the money, wealth, good health and good fortune you can have it if you change your mindset. For you, angel number 88 is a challenge to create a better future for yourself. Time to face your fears around money and scarcity, time to create an abundance mindset. Likely you are an empath too, reading my words you could probably feel the annoyance and worry as I described the unexpected loss of money I have experienced in the last few weeks. Can you see how it is a scarcity mindset framing my experience? I know I should feel grateful that I had money in savings to pay for my unexpected bills. I know that these things happen to everyone and they are just a part of life, minor annoyances really in the scheme of things - so why do I feel singled out, as though it only happens to me? The answer is my scarcity mindset.

Growing up I was taught to worry constantly about everything but especially about lack of money, all bills were a huge bad deal even though we had a great life and the money to live comfortably and happily. For my family, it is a mindset that has been passed down through the generations, it takes the joy out of the every day and even when my family members are wealthy, they don't get to truly enjoy it. But I am not a little girl anymore and now it is my choice to continue in a scarcity mindset or to start building an abundant one for the future. So ultimately, for me, for us, angel number 88 is a number of personal will and responsibility. For me, I need to become responsible for my scarcity mindset, if I truly want money, abundance and health I need to create that within myself first. So what do you need to take responsibility for? Angel number 88 appearing in your life is a promise that you can have whatever you want if you are willing to do the work and be responsible for it.

Number 8 being the infinity symbol on it's side is also a number of karma, that is repeating patterns of behaviour, making the same choices on a repeating cycle. Appearing as 88 this is the number of past life karma. This is the lifetime to finally learn the lessons and end the cycle, your soul and future lives will thank you. If reading these words strikes a chord, that is your first clue that this life issue and mindset is rooted in a past life experience. Another clue will be accentuation, perhaps this issue comes up more often or in bigger ways for you than it does for friends and family. This indicates that you have had this building and every lifetime that you let that scarcity mindset grow, the more work and persistence it takes to change to an abundance mindset in whichever area of your life you need to make that change.

spirituality
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.