Longevity logo

A Simple Guide to Giving up Dieting Forever

Look and feel the way you've always wanted!

By April SPublished 6 years ago 3 min read

I love food. I hate diets!

A Simple Guide to Giving up Dieting Forever

I wish my body had come with an instruction manual. How are we supposed to know how to take care of ourselves? We learn how and what to eat when we are given food by our friends and families growing up. As we get older, we are bombarded by the diets, exercises, and role models we find in magazines, books, and on television.

I had literally tried everything and anything to lose weight or get a flat stomach. Finally, I had had enough! I am not a doctor or a nutritionist. I am just your average girl next door that wanted a real solution to looking and feeling great. Finally, I decided it was time to give up dieting forever and pave my own path into the world of understanding food and how it affected my body. I read everything I could find on nutrition and slowly began to understand how food affected not only how I looked, but how I felt.

If you are like me and are ready to give up dieting for good, I will teach you how you can look and feel great using tools you already have. I will teach you one small concept each day, which is simply meant to be thought about for the rest of that day. By the end of my guide, you will be armed with enough information to navigate the seemingly complex world of nutrition.

I seek only to make accessible the knowledge you need to maintain a healthy weight. You can do this by eating the foods you love and you don't have to cut things you love completely out of your diet. YOU get to decide what belongs in your day to day diet. Plus, you can change it any time you want because there really are no rules, only guidelines and tips!

So I ask that you come along with me on a wonderful journey of self discovery that will change your ideas about food and health. Soon you will be able to take care of your own personal nutritional needs on the fly and create a food plan that works best for you. I am confident that you can look and feel great eating the foods you love.

So how about it? Will you give up dieting forever with me if I promise you can look and feel great?

I have been using these simple concepts for years, so I figured why not share it with the world? If I can help just one person look and feel great, it will be worth it.

Let's get started!

Part One, Day One: Your body is amazing!

Let’s just take a minute and check ourselves out! Seriously. Marvel at your own body and all it can do! We eat, drink, smell, touch, taste, see, and hear our world through this extraordinary machine we call our body. Wiggle your fingers and toes. Feel the muscles in your arms and legs bend and flex. How far do we push ourselves each day only to collapse exhausted at bedtime? We finally go to sleep… only to do it all over again the next morning.

What keeps this amazing machine (our body) functioning as it should? Are we filling it up with regular or premium fuel? Is our body getting what it needs to perform what we ask of it? As we push ourselves through the day, do we seek to provide our body with the best fuel we can? How could we not!

The human body is capable of surviving off almost any food and water source in the world. People’s bodies come in all different shapes and sizes. How do we navigate this world of limitless possibilities we can use to take care of our bodies?

Our body doesn’t come with an instruction manual, but how we wish it did! I spent years figuring out a way to get this clunky old thing running and looking the way it does now. Throughout this book, you will gain the same skills I have! Take charge of your body and life! It’s easy!

Daily Meditation: Think of all your body does for you each day and as you do, marvel at what an extraordinary machine this is! Pay attention to all it is doing as you go about your day!

lifestyle

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    April SWritten by April S

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.