Longevity logo

A Fish is Never Finished

The life of a Pisces

By MA BridgePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

As someone who is spiritual, I have focused a lot of time in getting to learn more about myself, my environment, and how those interacted with one another.

As a "born" Pisces, I certainly identify with the traditional traits such as creativity, empathy, generosity, and more. I find myself both overly emotional and closed off, while ending up in a daydream more often than not.

However, some "secret" personality traits of Pisces' is bringing out the best in others, even at the sacrifice of ourselves. This means making sure that someone is as elevated as possible even if it means us making the sacrifices or suffering for them.

Another trait that I take pride in is that what's on the inside is what counts. I am not superficial and will always care more about what someone brings with their values rather than anything else I could care about.

I am also incredibly intuitive, to the point it can be scary. I'm often made fun of for being "paranoid," however, I find myself right more often than not. And even though people often criticize the habits that have come from that paranoia, I trust my gut to ensure my safety and comfort.

While I often desire having more friends, I find myself craving more quality from the friends I do have instead. I know what I deserve and what I bring to a friendship, and if someone is unable to provide that, I have to taper my expectations. I am always the one to bend over backwards for everyone else, but as soon as I could have received that same willingness back, I was dropped as if I meant nothing. I truly would go above and beyond all of those in my life, but I've found that most people won't do the same for me.

Another trait that I resonate with is being an excapist. I find myself daydreaming more often than being in reality, and I'm perfectly content with that. I enjoy being able to disconnect from the world and enjoy my thoughts versus feeling trapped in the daily grind.

With that said, I am also the biggest hopeless romantic. Part of why I "escape" or disassociate from reality is because I am often imagining the pinnacle of romance that could happen.

I am also horrified of rejection. I never want to know the what if's, but I also hate the prospect of being rejected and hurt. I would rather think that there is still a possibility for my desires, rather than be rejected and confirmed that there's no chance.

I absolutely love being a Pisces, and I feel I am one down to the details. Every legitimate horoscope feels accurate to me, and my personality matches all of the traits of a sun Pisces, Moon Scorpio, and Ascendant Cancer.

I do, however, find myself doubtful of all the desires and wants that I look forward to because I'm unsure if I can accomplish them. I may dream big, but I also work hard to try to achieve everything I set out for myself.

In my own zodiac path and discovery to self-love, I have found myself tearing my own body and accomplishments down and then wondering why no one else is lifting me up. If I don't treat myself right, how can I expect anyone else to? Short answer: I can't. I am my own worst enemy, and while others don't seem "as bad," I still end up in situations where I am not treated the ways I know I deserve. But I don't even do that for me, and it's setting a precedent for everyone around me.

spirituality
Like

About the Creator

MA Bridge

I was born and raised in the PNW & now reside in the beautiful & sunny state of Arizona. I love writing & discovered my talent through poetry, which I try to include in my writing as often as possible. I hope to share this passion with you!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.