Journal logo

Saturday -- A Sadder Day

An End, And A Beginning

By Z-ManPublished 8 months ago 3 min read

Hello All!! I hope you are all having a wonderful Saturday, which I hope gets even better as it moves along.

I am actually jumping back into this article maybe six hours later. It has been a teensy bit of a day.

I checked in on my gym job application, and applied for a seasonal retail fulfillment position. I honestly am not interested in an engineering job unless it is the consumer electronics field, or something of the sort, with a general sort of social climate, and not a bunch of techies and military/government affiliations.

Money prospects aside, that's why a gym position would be ideal, because I can simultaneously be familiar to lots of beautiful women and also find male friends that are, potentially, more masculine than I am.

It would be a great way to check of some significant boxes for me, you know?

Plus, I would get a free membership with it, which would be fantastic. As I would already be there--and because I no longer suffer away, despite gaining physicality to a degree, in a warehouse--I would be more than likely available and driven to work out.

Plus, I'd have a lot of ladies and guys to impress and inspire, you know. Screw 32 being too late in the game. It's time I got what I've deserved all along!!

Nevertheless, I'm not that keen on full-timing it with that job, though. The retail position would give me money for now, too, so its a start.

Ideally, I want to get my comic book and/or first book +/- full three-book omnibus fully written, edited, and completed and begin to move in that direction. I'm not looking to just work some bs job for the rest of my life. I want more than that. And if we are all forced to "work"--that is, contribute to others for financial stability--then I need more than that!!

Again, I just want to take a moment to really thank everyone who has supported my efforts here on Vocal, and also out in reality, be it through my humor, my inspiring contributions, my writings, my singing, etc., etc., etc.!!! Just know that, words aside, I really appreciate you, and am always here to share something of value with you. Least of all, to try my best to! \m/. B'] .\m/

You know, we are living in a World of such wonderful possibilities, and yet, it all comes down to how we survive alone, and with each other.

There is so much beauty out there, though it is almost like we have come to believe--be it subconsciously or otherwise--that it is only meant for the silver screen; for the shining light of the lives of the successful. Really, I think it is all perpetuated by fears of longevity and quantity and the like.

At the end of the day, it all adds up to...what things add up to. That is really where the one who is proficient at saving has the upper hand, I think. Of course, it also speaks to them not grossly overextending their resources, and maintaining that saving mindset in the course of their needful affairs.

So maybe we just need to work on not putting so much worry and consideration into saving big chunks of...whatever...for a future predicament or stability, but to shave a little off of the top of whatever we amass so that we can keep our engines running with a little extra something when the going gets rough to literally tide our depleting momentum or whatnot forward, so as to keep the deal sealed when our progression is inhibited or unanimously faltered.

It's just something to think about.

And I mean...REALLY think about.

(Mainly because I get a bit wordy, LOL)

(Good luck deciphering that, if it comes down to it. \m/, XD)

interviewhumorhumanityeconomycareerbusinessadvice

About the Creator

Z-Man

\m/,

Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

Thank You!

Zach

B']

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Z-ManWritten by Z-Man

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.